We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we absolutely enjoyed!

We were on out honeymoon and they put us on 14th floor. We had a nice view and our room was well maintained.

We had an issue controlling room temperture, so I talked to the front desk. When we came back to our room, everything was completely dealt with. I was very impressed by their friendliness and efficiency towards the customer's service.

This hotel is very well located and a few minutes to the shopping area and less than 10 minutes to A-bomb dome.

I highly recommend this hotel:)

Room Tip: Request higher floor:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 621 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

3 night Business trip. I highly recommend this hotel as it is so near to the peace park, the museum and importantly to the Genpaku Dome. Even the castle is not more than a 20 minute walk away.
Inside, the hotel is spacious (by Japanese standards) and very clean. The rooms are adequate and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is generous and is servred on the topmost floor (25th) which offers great views of the city.
The area behind the hotel offers an array of small restaurants, boutiques and a covered shopping area with a variety of western and Japanese style stores etc.
Despite the high cost of the yen this popular hotel offers superb value for money for anyone wanting to visit Hiroshima.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anzoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Near the Hiroshima Peace Park, on Peace Boulevarde, Friendly service and good clean rooms. Ecollogically sound and comfortable.No problem with looking after baggage before and after check in...................................

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scatty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is located in a very nice building and can be reached from the central station easily by streetcar (10 minutes) plus around 200m on foot. The main attractions are in walking distance. We got a room on the 22nd floor with a wonderful view on the archipelago. The room was small (even for Japanese standards, based on our experience) but very clean and very well equipped. A wardrobe was missing. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful and on demand they provided us with a device for WiFi connection in the room. Delicious breakfast with great selection (western and Japanese food) on the top floor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night while traveling in Hiroshima. The hotel is a very nice business hotel that is about a 5-7 minute walk from the Peace Park and musuem area and about a 10 minute walk from the large outdoor shopping area. There is a 7-11 right behind it so it is easy to stock up on drinks and snacks.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest streetcar stop, so if you are lugging a lot of bags, you will want to factor that in. I'm kinda a cheapskate so I refuse to pay for taxis.

The room was extremely pleasant to stay in with a comfortable bed and a great shower with really good water pressure.

I'd definitely recommend to anyone that is looking to stay in Hiroshima for any length of stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed for one night while in Hiroshima. The room was clean, the staff helpful, and the location was perfect. Another reviewer's directions were spot on.

There was no free wifi in the room, and the staff didn't help, the Japanese restaurant was very expensive. The beds were very nice and wide for twin beds, though the pillow was hard. They provide pajamas, which was perfect for a traveler like me planning to sleep in her clothes to pack lightly.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendytthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed in this good located hotel in the heart of Hiroshima city. Easy access from JR station by bus or tram. Modern interior and comfortable beds, bathroom could be bit nicer for age but it is only a minor problem. Breakfast with fantastic views is perfect to start your day. They have PCs for free of charge in the lobby floor and it is useful to check some info. Reception service is very nice and kind. Hotel is really good located near to Peace Park and also dining places. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaoharuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 123 in Hiroshima
450 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 123 in Hiroshima
1,434 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 123 in Hiroshima
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 123 in Hiroshima
1,545 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#7 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range: $69 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hiroshima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing