We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Hiroshima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night while traveling in Hiroshima. The hotel is a very nice business hotel that is about a 5-7 minute walk from the Peace Park and musuem area and about a 10 minute walk from the large outdoor shopping area. There is a 7-11 right behind it so it is easy to stock up on drinks and snacks.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest streetcar stop, so if you are lugging a lot of bags, you will want to factor that in. I'm kinda a cheapskate so I refuse to pay for taxis.

The room was extremely pleasant to stay in with a comfortable bed and a great shower with really good water pressure.

I'd definitely recommend to anyone that is looking to stay in Hiroshima for any length of stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 626 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed for one night while in Hiroshima. The room was clean, the staff helpful, and the location was perfect. Another reviewer's directions were spot on.

There was no free wifi in the room, and the staff didn't help, the Japanese restaurant was very expensive. The beds were very nice and wide for twin beds, though the pillow was hard. They provide pajamas, which was perfect for a traveler like me planning to sleep in her clothes to pack lightly.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendytthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed in this good located hotel in the heart of Hiroshima city. Easy access from JR station by bus or tram. Modern interior and comfortable beds, bathroom could be bit nicer for age but it is only a minor problem. Breakfast with fantastic views is perfect to start your day. They have PCs for free of charge in the lobby floor and it is useful to check some info. Reception service is very nice and kind. Hotel is really good located near to Peace Park and also dining places. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaoharuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Lovely hotel, right in the centre of Hiroshima and very close to Peace Park.

As with most hotels in Japan, the rooms are small although the rooms in this hotel were actually slightly bigger than most.

Good welcoming reception, helpful staff.

Cleanliness could have been better but this is a very minor complaint.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room was small but hotel location was very good. There are many restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Yadonavi
2  Thank Thopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I can't speak highly enough of the staff! The woman who handled our check-in spoke perfect English and couldn't be nicer, she really went out of her way to help us. We arrived too early for check-in and the room hadn't been prepared, so she called for our room to be prepared early and even took our bags up to the room so that we wouldn't have to lug them around with us while we waited.

The location is perfect! Quite central, easy access to the tram lines, The Genbaku Dome and Peace Memorial Museum is walking distance, as is Hiroshima Castle. You can even get to Miyajima easily from the boat tour that leaves from the Peace Park.

The rooms were quite large by Japanese standards and the decor was modern and well kept. The cafe and restaurants in the hotel were convenient too.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the surfaces weren't cleaned during the daily cleaning and were therefore dusty by the end of our stay. But this was no biggy.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyotoLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Having stayed in many hotels across Japan it was a massive suprise when we turned up at this hotel. Very smart, clean, friendly staff and the view from my room (20th floor) was breath taking and the room was one of the biggest ive stayed in. The best thing about the hotel is the location, right in the heart of everything, peace museum is a ten minute walk and all the shops and bars are less than 5 mins away. Would strongly reccomend this hotel to anyone who want to be in a vibrant trendy hotel with lots going on around it. Also the breakfast was very good for western guests.

Room Tip: The view was amazing from the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingitStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 125 in Hiroshima
453 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 125 in Hiroshima
962 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 125 in Hiroshima
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 125 in Hiroshima
1,555 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#7 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range: $69 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hiroshima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing