We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down place, not recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima
Ranked #27 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Old hotel, wires falling off walls, carpet is worn and thin, no Internet (had to post this in Hakata Tokyu Bizfort), smoking is allowed in the hotel (I don't understand why) and in the lift too. Walking distance from Hiroshima JR. For rooms at this price and condition, it is cheaper to stay elsewhere and take a day trip to Hiroshima instead.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superflydmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2010

This hotel was booked just days before our trip to Hiroshima, so we were not expecting too much. It had a great price and seemed to be close enough to the JR station when we got off the Shinkansen. We were surprised at how easy it was to get to this hotel the moment we exited the station. We basically had to go down an escalator, walk underground to bypass the major intersection at the front of the station, up another escalator, cross the road and walk straight into our hotel. It was unbelievably easy and convenient at such little cost.

This was sold as a business hotel. We weren't sure what that meant, but it had decent photos of the room. As we expected, the rooms were quite small, yet properly laid out to allow the 2 of us to comfortably move about the room with our luggage out on the floor as well. The double bed was enough for us to sleep on and made for a comfortable night's sleep. Basic provision in the room included aminities such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, facial tissues, cotton earbuds, hairbrushes, they also provided robes and slippers, which you don't find even in 4 star hotels in Europe. The toilets come with the ubiquitous hi-tech toilet seat that does everything for you at the touch of a button. Furnishings in the room were very modern and clean and a flatscreen TV is also there in case you want to watch Japanese shows. The only English shows we could find were BBC.

The hotel lobby area follows the same modern clean feel of the rooms. Internet is also present in the lobby and can be accessed inside 4 telephone booths at reasonable rates. They also provide basic business needs such as printing and faxing services. Staff are very friendly with most staff having a good level of English. Very good value for the standard of the hotel. Whilst the location of the hotel is good from the station, it is not near the major tourist attractions. You can easily walk to a tram stop to get to the tourist sites, or do as we did and walk for 15 minutes. The hotel is also close to a couple of Japanese fast food places, which are actually decent and cheap. One of them is open 24 hours as well. Convenience stores are on every corner so you got everything you need at all hours of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingCarlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

This hotel is older in style but had spacious rooms. It is being renovated at the moment, so we would expect the rooms to be updated too. There was a strong smell of paint in the corridoors but this did not come into the room. It was clean and the service was good. Breakfast was ok - not as many Western options but toast and cereal was sufficient!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aussieprincess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2006

The room is the money worth. I travelled alone but I got a room with two beds therefore I had plenty of space.

The hotel is located close to the railway station which I apprieciated.

Hiroshima is not that big so I always walked from the hotel to the tourist spots. Otherwise you can travel by tram.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mmccll L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ぼうちゃん兵庫県
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank littlepiggy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Station
Hotel New Hiroden
Hotel New Hiroden
#18 of 123 in Hiroshima
422 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 123 in Hiroshima
1,545 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 123 in Hiroshima
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Station
Hotel JAL City Hiroshima
Hotel JAL City Hiroshima
#20 of 123 in Hiroshima
513 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
#15 of 123 in Hiroshima
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima

Address: 1-1-25 Matobamachi, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0824, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $53 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing