We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed July 14, 2013

During a recent fellowship I spent two nights at the Hotel Tokyu Bizfort. It seemed newly refurbished, something that other reviewers have commented on, and definitely has a sleek, modern appearance.

But what of the amenities? I had a room to myself which featured two double beds. The room seemed large to me, and I was completely satisfied with the amount of space. In particular, I'd like to mention that the bathroom is quite spacious, and had very nice shower pressure...if that's something important to you. Also, beds in Japan tend to be very hard compared to western mattresses, but I found the bed at this hotel to be softer and more comfortable.

Breakfast is served in the morning, and was kind of disappointing. It consists almost exclusively of pastries and breads, everything from croissants to herb rolls to garlic bread with sausages inside (sort of like pigs in a blanket). However, there is very little besides that; some soup, hard boiled eggs, and either noodles or meatballs completes the selection. If you're someone who doesn't want to load up on carbs, this is not the breakfast for you. They do have a large assortment of tea (this being Japan that makes sense), and there's a cute little espresso/cappuccino machine for those who want fancy drinks.

The staff was helpful and friendly. I don't speak Japanese, but there was always someone who spoke enough English to assist me. I never had to deal with the concierge, so I can't speak to that. The location of the hotel is very good, as it's walking distance from a number of shopping districts, restaurants, and sights to see.

Besides the breakfast, my only other criticism is that the elevators are S-L-O-W. I know that might seem nitpicky or whiny, but there were times where I would wait three or four minutes for the elevator to arrive. It's not like this is a towering hotel, either.

The fact that I'm resorting to criticizing the elevator tells you that, all in all, this is a nice place to rest your head. I'd recommend it for business or travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as part of a tour of Japan. Room very small. Small restaurant so get there early if you need breakfast before you go out. Plenty of hot water and toiletries. Not much more that I can say.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravellers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was refurbished last year, it looked like a brand new boutique hotel. Our room was a non-smoking one on the 9th floor. We had breakfast every morning, which wasn't much but was fresh, croissants, bread, salad and soups.
The location of this hotel is just great, 15 min easy walk from the Dome memorial and 5 min walk from Downtown, that we liked a lot.
Reception staff was nice and very helpful. They answered for all questions we asked. I recommend this hotel both for families and couples, you will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eur0peankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We got a special deal here and were really pleased with the location and convenience of the hotel. We didn't eat at the hotel - just used it as a base for various adventures - but it has everything you'd expect from a Japanese business hotel. Our one (biggish) complaint was that the heating was on (despite being November, it was pretty warm) and there was no way to turn it down / off as far as we could see. It made for a couple of pretty uncomfortable nights' sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kakipii294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 10, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

This was an ok hotel, location wise its pretty good but the overall hotel is very tired. The rooms need a facelift and the beds are pretty hard. Even though we booked a no smoking double room there were none avaliable so instead of telling us we were assigned a smoking room. When we went downstairs to be allocated another room we were bluntly told there are no other rooms so we had to settle for a twin room. The rate includes breakfast which was ok but once again not great. Its a clean safe hotel but I think I would probably stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-A-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flavorKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
広島東急REIホテル, フロントデスク at Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 126 in Hiroshima
458 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
#15 of 126 in Hiroshima
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 126 in Hiroshima
972 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
#12 of 126 in Hiroshima
440 reviews
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#7 of 126 in Hiroshima
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel

Address: 10-1 Mikawacho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0029, Hiroshima Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima)
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $50 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing