We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
FindHotel
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com$43
Priceline$40
CheapTickets$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
71
184
53
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
184
53
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 316 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff, good location only minutes walk from Peace Park, shops, tram stops and an interesting tree-lined boulevard that features memorials related to the war but is less packed with tourists. The single room was spartan - no armchair or luxury furnishings - but the bed was comfortable, there was air-conditioning and requisite mini-fridge, kettle and TV, and the bathroom towels were fluffy. A good choice of hotel if you are need to mind your budget.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet803959, Front desk at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, and your review. We are glad to have such compliment about our staffs. We will try to improve the quality of customer services more. How was your visit to Hiroshima? We hope you enjoyed your trip and the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you.

Lodging department, Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Very clean efficient compact and well located hotel. Many budget hotels in Japan remind you its a budget hotel, not this one. Service is not overly courteous as it often is such tht it makes you a little uncomfortable, but here it is just right. Breakfast could be a little more memorable. Walking distance to the main places of interest in Hiroshima Peace Plaza. Waiting for a cab ride took a while, there was aline in the lobby for guests waiting for taxis.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Paul Tanjung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Light colours and friendly atmosphere. As is the standard in many Japanese hotels, our room was small, but well-equiped and quiet. There is an option for eco-cleaning, meaning that you can opt to not have your bed linen changed. We welcome such environmental considerations. Plentiful breakfast buffet with Asian and Western dishes. Excellent location in walking distance to the Peace Park.

Room tip: Our room on sixth floor was quiet even though it faced the street.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
We are very glad to have such great compliment from you, and sorry about that you felt the room was small. There are double rooms, twin rooms and superior twin rooms (bigger than normal twin rooms). If you have a stay with us again someday, please consider these room types too.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Lodging Department : C. Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We chose this hotel for its closeness to the Hiroshima Peace Park, which is in easy walking distance (and the hotel is well placed for public transport.) The rooms are typically small, but they have everything you would want, are clean and well designed. We used it very much as a base for travelling - i.e. to Himeji - (so didn't make much use of the hotel except for sleeping) but it delivered 100% for what we wanted. The beds were comfortable (Western Style), the rooms perfectly quiet.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliansU1598YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for staying in our hotel.

We are very glad to have such great compliment from you, and really sorry about that you felt the room was small.
We also have twin rooms and superior twin rooms (bigger than normal twin rooms), so if you have a stay with us again someday, please consider these room types.

We hope the stay with us and the trip to Hiroshima could be the part of the great memory of your life.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Lodging Department : C.Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. Staff are polite. Public bath is great. Very good security measure as the passcode access changes everyday. However, it will be better, if can provide combs and drinking cups inside the public bath will be excellent.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank LeongL120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for staying in our hotel.

We are very glad to have such great compliment and the valuable suggestion from you.

From the aspect of good hygiene, and due to the space of the dressing rooms and bathroom basin, it might be difficult to place combs and drinking cups, but we will consider the opinion from you seriously.

We kindly ask for your understanding, and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Lodging Department : C. Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews