We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here with my family in July 2012 when we had gone for a summer vacation to Hiroshiima, MIyajima and Kyoto. The location of this hotel is very good, just 5-7 min from the Peace Memorial and also very close to the biggest market in Hiroshima. There are a few convenience stores nearby also. The closest tram stop is also also 5 min away. Though the room in which we stayed were too small they clean and well in all respects. So in all perfect location if you want to be in heart of Hiroshima

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 258 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Earlier in the week I stayed in the Hokke chain for the first time (Tokyo). I was really pleased by both hotels...actually think Hiroshima is slightly better accomodation. Only 3-4 mins walk to the peace museum and other tourist sights in the city. Perfect distance from the train station and close by to restuarants and shopping. A really nice public bath nod extremely friendly reception staff.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank MartyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my 3rd trip to Hiroshima! Its a good and clean hotel. Location is totally superb, at about 5min walking distance to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. The buffet breakfast was fantastic every day and the hotel personell were always kind (which is a norm in this country). If you want to have some extra rounds after your check-out, you can ask the reception to keep your luggage which they will do without extra-charge. Single room with breakfast cost me about 5,800Yen/day.
They don't have wi-fi, so it is still LAN cable. But the cable you find in your drawer is about 1m long. So, for those like me who like to surface laid on the bed, you can ask the reception for a longer cable. I always travel with my 3m LAN cable, but this time I forgot it, so the reception helped me.
Have a good time in Hiroshima, ladies & gentlemen!!

Room Tip: I was on the right side of the hotel. The wall of the nearby building has no windows, so you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very good location as it is a few steps to the main street that leads you to the Hiroshima Peace Park and the Green Arena. Great buffet breakfast to start your day! So, if you need to meet with some friends in the morning, why don't you invite them over for breakfast while you meet. There's also the bath that's so relaxing at the end of the day. The hotel is also a short waling distance to a shopping arcade where you can find good restaurants. And the best part of all, accross the street from this hotel is a public library where you can have photocopying work done for a very reasonable rate. Great place to spend the time to read, write and know more about Hiroshima City.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corafabros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Very centrally located downtown, we really liked this hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable and the public baths on the 2nd floor were big and really relaxing! Good value, recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jossko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

I apologize for the delay in replying to you. Our hotel is good location because there is in downtown. The room is three types. Double room and Twin room are a little large. When you come here, you consider other room types. We're looking forward to welcoming to back.

Front desk Kakigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank 彰 小
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feb7work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 123 in Hiroshima
951 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 123 in Hiroshima
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel
Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel
#20 of 123 in Hiroshima
255 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Comfort Hotel Hiroshima Otemachi
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima

Address: 7-7 Nakamachi Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $57 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rakuten, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing