We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good and affordable ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urbain Hiroshima Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urbain Hiroshima Central
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Nagoya-shi, Aichi, Japan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good and affordable ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast was okay, with a small selection of western dishes! The room size was good, as far as the Japanese standard goes! Nice location: 20 minutes walk from the peace park! Many good restaurants are located in the nearby streets! Overall nice bang for your bucks!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    149
    44
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
105
54
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Typical tiny rooms though very clean. Quiet and mostly business men staying here (from my observation). They offer pajamas though adverage sized westerner would never fit!! Great value and would definately stay here again!! Japanese style breakfast available in the morning and tea, coffee and ice water available 24/7 in lobby. Wifi only available in lobby which is a bit of a bummer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LG-lifesgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
236 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location for this hotel isnt the best, although its also not bad at all- close enough to downtown Hiroshima. the breakfast was good but the space was small - it felt like they couldnt seat everyone there....the room was nice although I personally was not a fan of the odd decor- it felt a little cold. That being said, its not a bad choice for a business hotel.

Room Tip: My room was next to the neon sign for the hotel that they turned off only after I asked, so it was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mish_H50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Loved the room we were given. Very clean. Cute little sofa. Many amenities were provided in the room (hair dryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, robes, and house slippers amongst other items like shampoo and conditioner). Loved the free breakfast and 24hr drinks in lobby. Also, I believe my brother said laundry detergent was provided. Only thing we had to get used to was the lobby being on the 2nd floor. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kolbstergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Yes it was a spartan little room by my standards, but overall clean and comfortable. If I had 2 or more people I would have been cramped. The "hardwire" internet in the room would not work for me, but the lobby wi-fi did. It was funny, hanging out in the lobby, there was a loudspeaker playing a music-box version of "Close To You" over and over again.

Staff seems nice, however they only speak a little English as it seems like mostly Japanese from other parts of the country stayed here. The breakfast is hearty enough and had several options, you could sample a bit of everything. Note, they gave me these 2 "Que" gift cards on check-in which you should use just like money in some convenience stores, etc. They don't take them everywhere, so search "How do I use que card in Japan?" online to figure it out, as that's real bonus money (5000 yen per card) you should try to spend on food or some fun souvenirs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and so the rooms were in excellent condition. The room are small, which I think is not unusual for Japan. The free Wifi was only available in the reception area of the hotel, not in the rooms as mentioned by an earlier reviewer. The location was ideal for our visit, as it was about half way (10-15 minute) walk from the station and a similar walk to the Peace Park. As the name suggests its in a fairly central part of the city, so walking to shops and restaurants was also very easy. The "free" breakfast wasn't great, but part of that might down to my preferences at breakfast time. Overall, I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackydu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

perfect location (central, next to main tram lines, close to train station and peace park), comfy rooms (small), breakfast could be better (however you get unlimited beverages during your stay), good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#2 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
#13 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbain Hiroshima Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbain Hiroshima Central

Property: Urbain Hiroshima Central
Address: 5-20 Teppocho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0017, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Urbain Hiroshima Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Hacchobori area (center of Hiroshima).10min walt to Shukkeien(Japanease garden)15min walk to Hirosima castle20min wallk to Hiroshima Peace memorial park and atomic bomb dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Travelocity, Hotwire, Rakuten, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Urbain Hiroshima Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing