We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location about half way between the station and the Peace Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urbain Hiroshima Central
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location about half way between the station and the Peace Park”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and so the rooms were in excellent condition. The room are small, which I think is not unusual for Japan. The free Wifi was only available in the reception area of the hotel, not in the rooms as mentioned by an earlier reviewer. The location was ideal for our visit, as it was about half way (10-15 minute) walk from the station and a similar walk to the Peace Park. As the name suggests its in a fairly central part of the city, so walking to shops and restaurants was also very easy. The "free" breakfast wasn't great, but part of that might down to my preferences at breakfast time. Overall, I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackydu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    179
    57
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
135
62
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
PL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

perfect location (central, next to main tram lines, close to train station and peace park), comfy rooms (small), breakfast could be better (however you get unlimited beverages during your stay), good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I spent two months in Japan this summer. This is the best hotel in which I stayed and also the cheapest (7500JPY per night for two) ! Breakfast is great, the common bath is amazing, the laundry was very cheap, the location was great, and I could go on for quite some time.

The only thing that was annoying is that the AC was sending cold air directly towads the bed and that I could not find the way to reduce the wind flux, since everything was in Japanese. I did not ask the staff at the desk, which was a big mistake since I got a stiff neck the next morning... But that was my mistake (not asking) rather than theirs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulienTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room is very small, and our double bed was a... small double bed, but it turned out ok. It's surprising how small a hotel room can be. The clerk offered me a wifi router to plug into the Ethernet cable in our room, free, but ¥3,000 deposit, much appreciated.
Free breakfast and there's a free espresso machine available and washing machine, all on the second floor, along with a basic public bath and sauna (you have to join their club as someone mentioned below to access the public bath).
Great location and very helpful staff, recommended, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidInSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great location - very central. Hotel is only recently built so very fresh. Has free laundry service and Internet in the Lobby.
Be aware that rooms are small and bathrooms are even smaller, similar to Formule1 chain.
Our offer included a free breakfast and it was a lovely continental style breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlChern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Definately not the fanciest hotel during our trip to Japan but certainly one of the best deals!
The location is great, just a few minutes walk to the big shopping area and restaurants. You can easily navigate through the city from here. The A-bomb museum is about a 15-minute walk away.
Our room was small, but well appointed. Nice bonus: the free (basic) breakfast, free drinks in the lobby and the little spa. Using the spa requires you becoming a 'member' of the hotel for free and getting another key card, but is worth the little trouble.
Also a very nice touch: the free laundry facilities. You only have to buy detergent for 50 yen a time. A bargain compared to other Japanese hotels.
A very nice budget choice.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CharshankRedemption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights here and really enjoyed the experience. It's just a few blocks away from the central shopping area and about 15 mins away from the peace park.

The station is about 15 mins walk.

Located on a main road, although not noisy and we felt very safe at all times.

Free laundry and drinks were a bonus and breakfast (which was included) was also good, but not western style. It kept us going though for the morning.

Rooms are small, and the bathrooms the same. But of a good standard. We really liked it.

We also used the bikes, which had little electric motors to help you along the way. Very cheap too. About 300 yen for 2 hours. Bargain.

It would take something quite special make me want to book something else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
396 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
#15 of 121 in Hiroshima
377 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#9 of 121 in Hiroshima
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,467 reviews
Park Side Hotel
#11 of 121 in Hiroshima
328 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbain Hiroshima Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbain Hiroshima Central

Property: Urbain Hiroshima Central
Address: 5-20 Teppocho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0017, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Urbain Hiroshima Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Hacchobori area (center of Hiroshima).10min walt to Shukkeien(Japanease garden)15min walk to Hirosima castle20min wallk to Hiroshima Peace memorial park and atomic bomb dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Rakuten, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urbain Hiroshima Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing