We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is a tram ride away from hiroshima train station and 5-10 mins away from Peace memorial park. In fact we had our room overlooking the park which gave us a nice view from the 7th floor! Room is spacious, very clean and comfortable. Full bathroom facilities too. Wifi is only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fefa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 972 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very close to Peace Memorial Park and Museum as well as shopping and restaurant areas in the city. Walking distance to streetcar leading to Miyajima, Itsukushima shrine which is a must when in Hiroshima. From the breakfast restaurant one has a great view over the city. Breakfast was very good and the service was perfect in every respect. Spacious and clean rooms with all the amenities one can expect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Chose this property over the more expensive ANA Hotel across the street when attending a conference, but regretted the decision almost immediately upon checking in. Was advised that I could not have a room key since my roommate had already checked in and had been issued the only key available to the room. Since we were not on the same schedule, this became a serious inconvenience, but the management was adamant about not being able to give us a second key. Their solution to our not wanting to wake one another up to gain access to the room after hours was to send a front desk person up to the room with whichever us did not have the key and to open the door using the management's key which was totally unwieldy. They really were not up to the standard of an international conference hotel -- no English language TV, no wifi in the room. Next time I'll spring for the extra expense in order to have the amenities expected at an international conference hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

As others have noted this is a trade off. The location is great. Steps to the Peace museum and Peace Park. My room on the 9th floor looked down the river to the A-Dome. The rooms are scuffed with areas of torn wall covering. The bathroom was dingy. There is Wi-Fi in the lobby but I could not make my internet phone work. My Apple Airport Express was not easy to connect to the wired internet in the room and I thought it was faulty - not so, something to do with the connection or their system. Would probably try another hotel if visiting again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Phlogiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is located across the bridge of the peace memorial. Also not very far from jr Hiroshima station. Just take electric railway car # 1 and stop at Chuden Mae. However, there are not so many restaurants nearby. I only stayed for one night so I didn't try hotel restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The location is excellent, the foyer is very good. The rooms need a complete refit. They are just old and very tired. The staff are really mixed - very few can speak any english beyond hello (my Japanese was better than their English and they work in hospitality) and some are bordering on rude. I know this may be in part the Japanese very shy nature coming through, but other hotels, etc were not like this. The Hotel needs to invest in training in customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I paid $55.00/night total for a single room at this hotel booked 3 months prior on hotels.com.The previous posts on TA are accurate. The location was fantastic, a 3 minute walk to Peace Park. The internet was reasonably fast (both wired and wifi) There were no English Channels on the TV. The room was hot at times, so I had to open the window (as their A/C does not work yet....only heat)The Bed (medium hard)and Pillows (western) were excellent.I would recommend it to all, a good medium budget choice for Hiroshima.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 126 in Hiroshima
1,458 reviews
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 126 in Hiroshima
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 126 in Hiroshima
1,569 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

Address: 3-3-1 Otemachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0051, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $49 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing