We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
FindHotel
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com$56
Priceline$58
Trip.com$81
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveler rating
855
929
168
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
855
929
168
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station jr pass convenient location sightseeing bus excellent location the loop easy access department store located right very nice hotel good size main sites top floor room size short stay japanese hotels miyajima island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

I booked this hotel because it is very close to the Hiroshima train station. I found that the hotel was actually much nicer than I expected.

It is in the perfect location to explore Hiroshima as the HoHo buses leave from in front of the hotel and the train station is right there if you want to visit the shrine in Miyajima.

The room is very comfortable as it was much larger than the ones in Tokyo and Osaka. It also had two chairs so both of us could sit in the room if we wished. There were also two double beds that were very comfortable.

The lobby is very large and impressive looking. It looks much nicer than the 3.5 star rating that it has. The service was also excellent. I definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2torontotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear 2torontotraveller
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and we were very happy with it. The location is great, right next to the train station which was ideal and easy to get to Miyajima on the train as well as to the sites in Hiroshima (if you have a JR pass there is a city loop tourist bus which goes from the station too which we used and was so handy, think you could pay for this bus either if no JR pass). Our room was perfect, very comfortable, clean and had everything you would want. Staff were lovely as always in Japan. I would definitely recommend this hotel. A great place to stay in Hiroshima!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear champkis
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the location, staff and the room.
Your warm words encourage us than anything else.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Not sure what we were expecting at this hotel but we really enjoyed our stay here. We thought our room (which was a cheap booking) was just a standard room. We we checked in it seemed to be premium room. The room was slightly larger with one of the most comfortable bed of our trip. Great view out over the station and the city. Also a few English stations on the tv which was a nice.

The staff were really friendly. Lots in hotel options for food and drinks. Really enjoyed the bar on the main level with some happy hour drinks.Right next to the station.Couldn't get a better location if you want to be next to the station for catching a train.

Would stay again here with no hesitation.

Room tip: Premium rooms floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, Manager at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Haph3
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima and sharing your experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay, and that our services met your expectations.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 1 adult and 2 kids. We chose this hotel because of its very convenient location in Hiroshima. It’s literally connected to the Hiroshima JR Station. It can be reached from Hiroshima Airport by airport limousine bus. The Hiroshima City Tourist Bus is just outside. There are shopping malls and plenty of restaurants right next to the hotel. Buffet breakfast is got vast variety. Staff at tourist information center was patient and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank KevinH1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear KevinH1282
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
Thank you for your compliment about our staff and breakfast etc.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

I notice many of the reviews mention how convenient the location is (it’s next door to Hiroshima station - trains, trams, buses are all there) but this hotel exceeded my expectations in other ways.

I stayed with family for 2 days in July and was expecting a decent standard room judging by the stock photos. However on arrival we were allocated a Premium room on the 5th floor. Clearly there’s been a renovation recently because the room was superb. It’s a modern take with Japanese traditional touches. Even had a garden balcony (for viewing, not accessible). Separate shower and bath, Bose sound equipment, USB ports galore, electronic toilet, tablet, the list goes on.

A very pleasant surprise!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank PaulCookie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamKK2, マネージャー at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear paulcW9594NG
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Granvia Hiroshima.
We are very pleased to receive the word of compliment, such as the room, amenities and location.
Your warm words encourage us than anything else.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews