We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Matsuo(Hiroshima)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Viainn Hiroshima(Hiroshima)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Ryokan Tanada(Hiroshima)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveler rating
654
782
151
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
782
151
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationjr passstation complextourist busconvenient locationexcellent locationdirect accessthe loophotel entrancehop on hop off busdepartment storevery nice hotelgood sizehotel restaurantsjapan rail passlocated righttop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is located right next to Hiroshima station. The room was large with decent set of amenities, more than usual for a Japanese business hotel. Breakfast was very good with a very large spread of both continental and Japanese selection. Will definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for three nights in a room with two beds on the 10th floor. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The English translation map of Hiroshima was a life saver. The hotel accommodations were superb and the main bar The May Flower was amazing. If you have a little extra time and money I cannot recommend any other hotel than this one for the location. You can literally reach every major tourist attraction within an hour from here, as well as the super convenient connection to the Hiroshima station. We arrived late at night via the Shinkansen and I was very thankful to be in such proximity.

Room Tip: The hotel is undergoing construction until sometime in February, but I did not notice any noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewdavidjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is located practically at the doorstep of the shinkansen exit. It is very convenient especially for weekend stays because of the maple loop bus that stops just outside the hotel. You can use it to visit practically every attraction in the city, such as the Peace Memorial Park and the Hiroshima Castle. Service was efficient and helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze. English, though not perfect, was excellent in comparison to other Japanese hotels outside of Tokyo. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and found it to be very good value with great service and very comfortable rooms. Dining there was also a highlight of our trip to Japan and we highly recommend this establishment to any travellers to the region.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the views
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights - hotel staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Well connected by bullet & JR trains, trams & a hop on/off bus connecting you to most (if not all) Hiroshima tourist spots. Good variety of eateries near the hotel too. Loved the bathroom!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alving25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews