We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Standard and well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Granvia Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
608 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Standard and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Next to the station. Perfect for a one or two-night stay in Hiroshima. Try to get rooms in high floors not overlooking the railway tracks. Ours was fine but small. Air-con a little temperamental but the staff were helpful. Good English-speaking front desks and excellent directions on how to visit the city from the hotel. A bit bland but decent value for money in that category.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    653
    135
    19
    4
See reviews for
285
475
151
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Granvia Hiroshima in late April 2013. The room was clean and extremely spacious by Japanese standards. The hotel is linked directly to the JR Hiroshima station, literally a 2 min walk from the Shinkansen. Staff were friendly and provided a great recommendation for the local Hiroshima speciality of okonomiyaki!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moorak_5291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the perfect location for any hotel, just in front of the train station. As his brother hotel in Kyoto, you get to enjoy more time because everything you need to move around the city is right there in front of the hotel: train, tram and bus station. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We needed to catch our airplane to Tokyo at 7 in the morning, so we used the special bus service that takes you from the train to the airport which takes about 50 minutes. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. Very convenient. Good hotel

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrianagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland N Z
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you want a hotel of good standard close to the railway station and foodhalls then the Granvia is a good choice. It is arge and modern without a lot of personality so doesn't stand out but it has a pleasant spacious lobby and really nice rooms with good beds and excellent bathrooms and most rooms have wide views.
We splurged on a teppanyaki meal on the top floor. The views were fabulous at night, our personal chef cooked us a truely delicious and fresh meal and the wagyu beef was divine. It was expensive but worth it. Recommended as a good overnight stop.

Room Tip: Check out the restaurant on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-53-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just a short walk from main Hiroshima station to Hotel. Room provided was on 18th floor with a great view over the city. Bed comfortable and bathroom had all mod cons. What was new for me was the fact that the bathroom mirror even had a section with a heating element or something behind it. This meant that after a shower, whilst a lot of the mirror would fog up the section that was heated stayed clear. A couple of pillow types provided.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Compared to all the other hotels we stayed in this was the worst. The rooms are tiny, 'bug hutch' springs to mind to describe it and that is after we paid for an upgrade after seeing the first room they wanted to put us in. The bathroom whilst well appointed can't fit more than one person, a bit tough if trying to get ready in the morning. Location is good, next to the station and easy to pick up provisions and take back to your room. The concierge really struggled with English, not something you would expect at a hotel like this. Room dated and pillows on beds not great. We stayed on tbe west side of the hotel which overlooked a building site, I think the east side view would be best. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel via JR from Kansai Airport. It is convenient because you don't need to go out because there is a connecting between Shinkansen and the hotel. Staying the train station so it is easy to find foods.

The room I booked is a small room which looks like a single room and put another bed to be twin. I am ok cos I knew at the time I booked. Room has everything you can find from a normal hotel and clean.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MeiMeiMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#2 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima
#8 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granvia Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granvia Hiroshima

Property: Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
Address: 1-5 Matsubaracho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0822, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hiroshima
#2 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granvia Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima in the ideal location directry connected to JR Hiroshima Station.A great deal of sophisticated hospitality welcomes you!Check-in Time 14:00Check-out Time 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Granvia Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granvia Hotel Hiroshima
Hiroshima Granvia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing