We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
Ranked #2 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Next to the station. Perfect for a one or two-night stay in Hiroshima. Try to get rooms in high floors not overlooking the railway tracks. Ours was fine but small. Air-con a little temperamental but the staff were helpful. Good English-speaking front desks and excellent directions on how to visit the city from the hotel. A bit bland but decent value for money in that category.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the Granvia Hiroshima in late April 2013. The room was clean and extremely spacious by Japanese standards. The hotel is linked directly to the JR Hiroshima station, literally a 2 min walk from the Shinkansen. Staff were friendly and provided a great recommendation for the local Hiroshima speciality of okonomiyaki!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Moorak_5291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the perfect location for any hotel, just in front of the train station. As his brother hotel in Kyoto, you get to enjoy more time because everything you need to move around the city is right there in front of the hotel: train, tram and bus station. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We needed to catch our airplane to Tokyo at 7 in the morning, so we used the special bus service that takes you from the train to the airport which takes about 50 minutes. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. Very convenient. Good hotel

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrianagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you want a hotel of good standard close to the railway station and foodhalls then the Granvia is a good choice. It is arge and modern without a lot of personality so doesn't stand out but it has a pleasant spacious lobby and really nice rooms with good beds and excellent bathrooms and most rooms have wide views.
We splurged on a teppanyaki meal on the top floor. The views were fabulous at night, our personal chef cooked us a truely delicious and fresh meal and the wagyu beef was divine. It was expensive but worth it. Recommended as a good overnight stop.

Room Tip: Check out the restaurant on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-53-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just a short walk from main Hiroshima station to Hotel. Room provided was on 18th floor with a great view over the city. Bed comfortable and bathroom had all mod cons. What was new for me was the fact that the bathroom mirror even had a section with a heating element or something behind it. This meant that after a shower, whilst a lot of the mirror would fog up the section that was heated stayed clear. A couple of pillow types provided.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Compared to all the other hotels we stayed in this was the worst. The rooms are tiny, 'bug hutch' springs to mind to describe it and that is after we paid for an upgrade after seeing the first room they wanted to put us in. The bathroom whilst well appointed can't fit more than one person, a bit tough if trying to get ready in the morning. Location is good, next to the station and easy to pick up provisions and take back to your room. The concierge really struggled with English, not something you would expect at a hotel like this. Room dated and pillows on beds not great. We stayed on tbe west side of the hotel which overlooked a building site, I think the east side view would be best. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went to this hotel via JR from Kansai Airport. It is convenient because you don't need to go out because there is a connecting between Shinkansen and the hotel. Staying the train station so it is easy to find foods.

The room I booked is a small room which looks like a single room and put another bed to be twin. I am ok cos I knew at the time I booked. Room has everything you can find from a normal hotel and clean.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MeiMeiMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,419 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granvia Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granvia Hiroshima

Address: 1-5 Matsubaracho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0822, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hiroshima
#2 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range: $82 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granvia Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima in the ideal location directry connected to JR Hiroshima Station.A great deal of sophisticated hospitality welcomes you!Check-in Time 14:00Check-out Time 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Granvia Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granvia Hotel Hiroshima
Hiroshima Granvia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing