We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
378
608
231
83
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
608
231
83
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle sea view top floor miyajima island public bus fast ferry high speed boat convenience store hotel shuttle world heritage site train station surrounding islands seto inland sea family room inconvenient location chinese restaurant the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We stayed here one night as part of a Wendy Wu tour,
First let me say that we had been to the bomb area and it was the most confronting thing I have ever seen. Everyone should go then there would be no war.
The hotel is surrounded on three sides by water so the views are quite amazing. We looked across to the other side of the bay.
Check in was easy and the room very nice, clean comfy bed and a large bathroom.
We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and experienced some tasty Japanese food.
There were lost of school tours in as well but there were no problems.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wizardoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPH広島, CRM at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear wizardoldman

Thank you for staying at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima and posting your comment on TripAdvisor with 5stars. Our hotel is not at city center but we have shuttle bus goes directly to Hiroshima Station, city bus via downtown, and high-speed boat which only takes 26minutes to Miyajima.
It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay and the view here. We look forward to seeing you again.

CRM
Sakie Akagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The Grand Prince Hotel is a little out of town however...
However, it was truly amazing. From the moment you walk into the luxurious open, classy foyer and then open the door to your room and see the view out of the oversize windows you will be amazed. Happiness will be instantly found.
I just wished we could have stayed there longer.
All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms luxurious and very clean and the en suites were extra large and special.
Our 3 rooms had views of the Seto Inland Sea, the beautiful greenery of the Seto Inland Sea National Park, and also views of the the city lights of Hiroshima. The views were unbelievably beautiful especially with the oversized windows.
The buffet dinner and buffet breakfast had a huge variety of foods to enjoy.
The shop downstairs in the foyer was a blessing and sadly we didn't get to the shops along the Hotel front as they were not open in the morning before we left but they looked great as we did some window shopping.
This hotel was the perfect place to recharge yourself after a hectic travel schedule.

Room tip: I think an ocean side room, high up, would be the best
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPH広島, CRM at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Stephturk

Thank you for staying at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima and posting your comment on TripAdvisor with 5stars. Our hotel is surrounded by Seto Inland Sea and next to us in Motoujina National Park, we are glad that you enjoyed the marvelous view here. From hotel there are free shuttle bus goes directly to Hiroshima Station, city bus via city center and high speed boat goes to Miyajima. It is our pleasure to know you enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you again for your precious comment and we look forward to seeing you again.

CRM
Sakie Akagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We had very basic rooms reflecting the price we spent on this hotel on the 6th floor. The hotel itself is quite grand in the lobby but restaurants are expensive. Unfortunately we never made use of the outdoor pool because of the strong winds. Location is great to take the ferry to miyajima shrine. Stay was dampened by the strong winds and weather.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drifting_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPH広島, CRM at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear drifting_nomad

Thank you for staying at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima and posting your comment on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is not at city center, but we have free shuttle bus goes directly to Hiroshima station, city bus via city center to Hiroshima Station, and high-speed boat which only takes 26 minutes to Miyajima. We are next to Motoujina National Park and surrounded by Seto Inland Sea. We look forward to seeing you again.

CRM
Sakie Akagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We stayed here one night as part of a tour of Japan and were not made very welcome. We were put in a back function room for dinner with no proper tables prepared as a large conference was taking place. We had a room on the 19th floor, a so called upgraded room but was still small with nowhere suitable for two persons luggage. The hotel is a modern highrise conference hotel, triangular in shape at the waterfront outside the city. Breakfast was was a good choice of international items. Would probably recommend for delegated but not individuals.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilipLeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPH広島, CRM at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear PhilipLeic
Thank you for staying at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima. For tour guests we sometimes prepare our banquet hall as dinner place, we are sorry that this did not live up to your expectation. We have various types of rooms especially in Club Floor(18F-19F), for example like 23㎡,26㎡, 46㎡, 53㎡.Our hotel is surrounded by Seto Island Sea and next to Motoujina National Park, we hope that you had enjoyed the spectacular view here. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you again for posting your comment on tripadvisor.

CRM
Sakie Akagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

The place is huge with everything you could ask for including great views of the harbor. It is isolated, though. Despite the free shuttle and taxis most in my group felt more comfortable staying in and eating at the relatively pricey hotel restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeN660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPH広島, CRM at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Mike N,

Thank you for staying at Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima and posting your comment on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is not at city center but we have free shuttle bus goes directly to Hiroshima Station, city bus via city center and high-speed boat which only takes 26 minutes to Miyajima. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view here. We will do our best for guest's satisfaction, and look forward to your continued patronage.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

CRM
Sakie Akagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews