We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top Hotel first class at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Hotel first class at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was a first class hotel. Great location, rooms were huge, and very modern. Check in and out was no hassle. Friendly and polite staff. Stunning views over the city from the bar. Comfortable beds with great room service. A pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyingbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    602
    169
    28
    11
See reviews for
266
402
172
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Crowne Plaza was a great choice on our visit to Hiroshima. Its location is pretty close to the train station, a taxi took 10 minutes. Alternatively, the tram takes 20 minutes. The location is also convenient for visiting the Memorial which was 10 minutes walk away.

The hotel itself had friendly and helpful staff. The staff were very helpful in booking our tram passes for us as we were short on time.

The room was very large and lavishly decorated by Japanese standards, clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices and room service options were also very good.

I would say this was the best hotel that we stayed in whilst in Japan, and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberaba, MG
Level Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Flawless hotel in ubeatable location in Hiroshima. Just a few steps from the Peace Park and tram stop. (take tram number 01 from Hiroshima station and it will deliver you just round the corner of the hotel). Free internet and good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoHueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artarmon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Conveniently located near A-Bomb precinct (tragically Hiroshima's main draw card), set well back on a wide clean and modern street and close to a tram stop (or 'street car' as the Japanese like to call them), this hotel was far and away the best we'd stayed at and yet in the same price range as all the others. I'd rate it 5 stars, no question. The roving lobby greeters and front desk staff were extremely helpful, courteous and impeccably turned out, the lobby itself was stylish and modern, if on a somewhat less grand scale than your typical 5 start hotel, the buffet dinner very good value at 3,000 yen for man and 2,800 yen for women (they clearly hadn't factored in my wife!) but get there early as they start packing it up at 9pm. The room was 5-star quality and a good size, comfy beds and spotless and modern bathroom,and BBC World and CNN on the telly (boring, but at least in English). Our room looked onto the street which was pretty good, rather than into another office blocks windows. There's a FamilyMart just down the street if you prefer not to pay rip prices for food, drinks and snacks as is typical in most quality hotels, and good value restaurants on neighbouring blocks. They have a pool but at 1,500 yen each to use it we passed, especially considering all the obsessive Japanese pre-plunge requirements, including showers and the wearing of swim caps and, for the femmes, the removal of all make-up and jewellery! It seems that unlike in Australia, pools at Japanese hotels aren't laid on for guests for free, or as John Travolta's Vincent in Pulp Fiction said when commenting of differences between Holland and the US put it: "It's the little differences. A lotta the same s**t we got here, they got there, but there they're a little different."

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed for two nights in a double room which was relatively spacious at 29m2, certainly above average for japan . Check in, check out and takyubin service was friendly and efficient as were staff generally. The hotel is located within walking distance to the A Bomb Dome, Peace Memorial Park and Museum and the shopping arcade Hondori. The Fukurumachi tram stop is just around the corner providing access to Hiroshima station and the Miyajima Ferry. We didn't eat at the hotel so cant comment, there is a starbucks opposite and plenty of cafes and restaurants including okonomiyaki places along and at the far end of Hondori around ten minutes walk. We enjoyed our stay and thought it represented good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinosaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

I booked a premium room expecting a much bigger room but I good typical Business Hotel Small room.
Nothing to say about the service good as usual in Japan but the room size is below what do you expect for what you paid!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PFRANCESCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed one night here on a 3 week tour of Japan. It's super close to the Peace Memorial Park, and has easy access to the train station via the streetcar system. The staff was great, and really helpful when we had questions. We were really tired when we got back from sightseeing, so we opted for the casual restaurant on the ground floor (the hotel has five or six restaurants). I wouldn't recommend the buffet at this restaurant, but other than that the hotel was great. One last thing, there is free wireless internet in the lobby, or a business center that's something like 150 yen for 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catwater07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
#4 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#2 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima
#9 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Address: 7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Odigeo, Rakuten, Agoda, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing