We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good size room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Ranked #6 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location and good size room”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Was extremely impressed with my stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima. I had a double room, whereas my friend stayed in single room which was a bit small. I only think I booked a single room so might have been comped a larger room as I'm an IHG member. Excellently located close to the A bomb park and museum (only Y150 tram ride away). From Hiroshima JR station, take a cab - don't try to tram it as you would need to ride 3 different trams -about a Y15,000 taxi fare. There's a great Japanese izakaya (casual dining restaurant opposite the hotel).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Our hotel is located in a center of Hiroshima city, and very convenient to access Peace park , shopping street, and night area as you know. Taxi is only around 1,500yen from Hiroshima JR station.
We hope that your pleasure or business will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you again at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you very much for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    665
    183
    30
    14
See reviews for
291
435
182
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benbecula Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We came here to visit the peace park and booked this hotel as I am a IHG member. The hotel was fine not far from the park and we had very good rooms. The facilities inside the room are fab, everything one needs. I had very sore feet from all the walking and I ordered a foot pillow for overnight sleeping. It was delivered promptly and was a very good added service for weary feet. Also the hotel offered lots of extras to encourage a good nights sleep, like eye masks, bath salts, green tea with mint etc. I would certainly recommend strapping at this hotel but I would not recommend eating at the Japanese restaurant here. We had a set menu meal here in the evening. It cost approx 35,000 yen for 4 people. (£220). Not worth it. The food was terrible. The rice cold and the desert was just 2 strawberries and a slice of fruit. The fish was not as good quality that I have had in Japan. I should have complained but my children did not want to make a fuss. We did have 15% off because of my IHG status but it still was not worth it. Ending on a positive note though the rooms etc are fab.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at ANA CROWNE PLAZA Hiroshima on your recent trip to Hiroshima and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience of dinner, which spoiled your happy memories in Hiroshima.
We take all possible measures to keep food quality for our guests. However, we deeply regret our unprofessional service, which was unable to serve a hot dish while hot and a cold dish while cold.
Taking your comment seriously, we immediately had a meeting to ensure a comfortable and delicious meal experience for our guests. At the same time, I will take initiative as a manager to further improve our service and prevent the same problem in the future.

We hope your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great pleasure for all our staff to welcome you again at ANA CROWNE PLAZA Hiroshima.

Thank you again for your patronage.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good location for the Peace garden, the staff were all very helpful and the location fairly good in terms of the station.
The rooms are getting a bit dated and breakfast facilities are a bit basic but overall you could do an awful lot worse.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can easily access many places.
Peace Memorial Park and Museum are within 7-10min by walk, and Hondori Arcade Shopping Area is within 5min.
We appreciate to give our staff good comments and we are more than welcome to help our guests.
Thank you very much for your stay, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance to Peace Memorial Park.
From a station just outside JR Hiroshima station, I took the streetcar to Fukuro-machi (¥150 flat; child below 12 ¥80). Walk a few minutes & the hotel is just around the corner.
I requested for 2 adjoining rooms. Overall, the hotel is a bit dated but the cleanliness and immaculate service make up for the experience.
Although the room size is a little small, it is comfortable and the bed big enough.
There are 2 places for breakfast: international spread on Level 1 & Japanese breakfast on Level 5. Excellent value.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, Public Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can easily access many places.
As you mentioned, there are Peace Memorial Park and Museum within 10min by walk, and A-Bomb Dome is within 15min from our hotel.
Moreover, nearest streetcar station(FukuroMachi station) is just one or two minutes from our hotel, and you can go around Hiroshima city with it.
Thank you for your stay and your good comments for our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Located 100m walking distance from Fukuro-machi tram stop (line #1) & 250m from the Hiroshima Peace Memorial & the A-Bomb Dome. Shopping district Honbori about 4 blocks north. Choice of free buffet breakfast at the 1st floor cafe or traditional Japanese breakfast on the 5th floor. I was pleasantly surprised & happy that i didnt have to pay to make 5 copies of a work document at the business center. Just use your room key to access entry & free to use the copier, printer & computer there. A pharmacy "Wants" just outside the hotel if you need anything. Hotel provided air purifier & humidifier without our asking. Free internet & wifi. Only "complaint" we have is no complimentary bottled water but instant coffee & tea bags & kettle are provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fwlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Google Translation
この度もANAクラウンプラザホテル広島をご利用賜りまして、誠にありがとうございます。
また、お褒めのお言葉まで頂きましたことを重ねてお礼申し上げます。
お部屋のアップグレードにつきましては、当日お部屋に空きがある場合、急なキャンセルにてお部屋に空きが出た場合に追加のご料金で上階、もしくはお広めのお部屋をご準備させて頂いております。
お客様にご満足頂けたようで、私どもスタッフも嬉しく思います。
ご朝食につきましては、1階のブッフェ、もしくは5階の日本料理レストラン”雲海”にて和定食がご利用頂けます。次回お越しの際は、ぜひ5階の和定食もお試し下さい。
この度のご利用、本当にありがとうございます。
お客様のお言葉を心に刻み、お客様のご滞在がさらに良いものとなるよう努力して参る所存でございます。
今後ともANAクラウンプラザホテル広島をご愛顧賜りますよう、宜しくお願い申し上げます。
お客様のまたのご利用を従業員一同、心からお待ち申し上げております。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel has a very central location close to the Peace Park and Museum. It is very easy to get to from the train station by the #1 tram. The rooms are comfortable, if perhaps a bit dated. The staff is exceedingly helpful. Altogether an excellent value in the under-20K yen price point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wobbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can easily access many places.
As you mentioned, Peace Memorial Park and Museum are located 5-7min from our Hotel,
and A-Bomb Dome is about 15min by walk.
We appreciate to give our staff a good comment, and we are more than welcome to help our guest.
Thank you very much for your staying at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff was really friendly and helpful. They tried their best to make you feel "at home".
The hotel is 3mn walk from the street car stop, and 7 mn walk from the Hiroshima A bomb museum.
The room was quite spacious and we had an amazing view 19th floor).
The choice for the breakfast buffet was really good.
I really recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Segma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, Public Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our Hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can go to Peace Memorial Park and Museum within 7-10min by walk.
Moreover, Street Car Station(Fukuromachi Station) is within one or two min, and A-Bomb Dome is within 15min by walk from our hotel.
We appreciate to give our staff good comments, and we are so glad that your stay at our hotel was seemed to be satisfied.
Thank you very much for your recommendation and your stay.
We look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
386 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Address: 7-20 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing