We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest Sheratons anywhere !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is one of the most wonderful stays I have had at any Sheraton . The service , the rooms , the club lounge , and exercise equipment are the finest anywhere .
This beautiful new hotel is just across the street from the rail station which make it very convenient .We arrived early morning before check in time . We could just drop our bags and then be off to do the things we wanted to do for the day . we then walked back across the street and took another train to "Bunny Island" After arriving back from our adventure ,we were told that our bags had already been taken to our rooms , Nice ! Check-in was very quick and we were off to our rooms and relax . The Club Lounge , was so nice with a magnificent view of the city . All the facilities were First Class ! I really would have liked to have stayed much longer .
It's so nice to be spoiled . The next morning we took the tram which was just on the other side of the station . Again very convenient to see the historical parts of the city .
Thanks , Hiroshima Sheraton for a wonderful stay !

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a corner room . Very nice with a great view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Mr. John L,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. It is our great honour that you call our service as "the most wonderful stays I have had at any Sheraton", and we, all staff are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your meals in Hiroshima. Please come back Hiroshima, and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Hotel room is big for a Japan standard hotel room. The location is very near to Train station and lots of shops and variety of eateries to choose nearby the location. Though room WiFi is not free (need to pay additional per day), but overall hotel value is great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11fidelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Fidel G,

Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Hiroshima. Our hotel is located just in front of JR station where travellar can easily access to major sightseeing place such as Miyajima or Peace Memorial Park. As our new service, from this February, all rooms would be available with Wi-Fi system without any charge. We hope you come back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just completed a 5 day stay at this hotel. Typical Japan with outstanding courteous service. The rooms are very nice and the restaurants are good. Good location right next to train station. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Kenneth M,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about our restaurant on Trip Advisor, and we will do our best for reviewing our guests' opinions. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Hiroshima for 3 nights in January 2014 and were very happy. Compared to other hotels we paid the same price for in Japan this was head and shoulders above the rest.

The hotel is very conveniently located right next to the Hiroshima train station. It is a fair way away from the main attractions of the city, but they are easily accessible by bus or tram which leave from the other side of the train station. Alternatively, if you like walking, the main city centre is about a 15 - 20 minute walk away.

The rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and the huge cloud like pillows are to die for - particularly after experiencing the "wheat sacks" they tend to give you in other Japanese Hotels.

The restaurant and lounge downstairs are great, even if a little on the pricey side and the service is as you would expect in a hotel of this standard.

Unlike other hotels that advertise a "Fitness Centre" this place has a great hotel fitness centre. If you're looking for a hotel with a fitness centre, you won't be disappointed here.

All in all a good experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katewitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Sooty016,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about our restaurant on Trip Advisor, and we will do our best for reviewing our guests' opinions. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We usually stay at Grand Via at the train station (opposite end to the Sheraton) as it's very good but thought we would try the Sheraton this time as the prices were so reasonable.

Perfect location for those who arrive by train as it's a few metres outside the train station. Very close to some good restaurants, supermarket and street cars to the Peace Park, and other tourist attractions and trains/ferry to Miyajima.

The rooms were large and we had a deluxe king bed. We prepaid the room and saved quite a bit. The room was only $120 a night. A bargain for a luxurious 5 star hotel! We travelled with friends who had booked separately yet the staff arranged rooms next to each other.

The bathrooms are a bit different to the usual hotel. They had a bath (which my friend highly recommended for relaxing each night!) an open shower, separate toilet and a separate basin area. It was nice to have something a little different than a tiny cramped bathroom so two people can use the facilities at the same time without falling over each other.

The room came with free fast wifi as well. A nice change as you usually have to pay for wifi at the high end hotels.

The staff are exceptional, polite and helpful and all spoke good English.

I'd recommend trying the ramen restaurant called Gaba on the walkway across from the hotel. Beautiful ramen and other dishes. Loved it so much we went there three times! Staff were also great and we communicated OK with my limited Japanese.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Junkster,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. It is our great honour that you call our service "Excellent", and we, all staff are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your meals in Hiroshima. Please come back Hiroshima, and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here in December 2013.
Given the relatively low price (around US$100) i expected a dated western hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised by the large, modern room.
Breakfast buffet was a really nice mix of Asian and Western fare, all prepared quite nicely-I was expecting much less.
The workout facility was open 24 hours I believe (access with room key).
Location is great, right next to train station. Weather was really poor when I was there so I did not explore surrounding neighborhood for restaurants, etc but it appears everything is a cab ride away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderTravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Mr. BoulderTravelers5,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about our restaurant on Trip Advisor, and we will do our best for reviewing our guests' opinions. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The location couldn't be better... a few steps from the train station and easy access to Miyjama Island and the Peace Memorial. The rooms are modern, with a great Japanese style shower and tube, and great views of the city. Also the buffet breakfast has a good price (US$20) and has everything you need (including chicken teriyaki, rice) to start a busy day of sightseeing in this amazing city. It's a basic hotel with everything you need.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Mr. grovebr,

Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Hiroshima. Our hotel is located just in front of JR station where travellar can easily access to major sightseeing place such as Miyajima or Peace Memorial Park. We hope you come back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,527 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
440 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $113 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing