We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Sheraton, amazing hotel & service, steps to train station, great view of city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sheraton, amazing hotel & service, steps to train station, great view of city”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights being a SPG Gold member, got upgraded to a spacious corner room with an amazing city view and 2 beds plus sleep sofa. Hotel is modern, clean and the room amenities were superb, with slippers and lots of bathroom goodies, fairly typical of a good Japanese hotel. Service was excellent with everyone courteous, friendly and helpful with luggages, etc. Their ability to speak and understand English is limited but they try their best to help you.

The gym is decent with free weights and one weight machine but enough ellipticals and treadmills. Also a nice pool and whirlpool which I didn't use.

Location is right off JR Hiroshima station on the north side (Shinkansen exit), very easily can get through to south side and street car to the Memorial Park and A-bomb dome and the department stores in the central area. If you visit Hiroshima you must take a sunset trip to Miyajima and visit the Torii gate one of the national monuments of Japan.

Overall I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly if you want a western-style chain experience. Would definitely come back here if I re-visit Hiroshima.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeTee54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    636
    92
    27
    6
See reviews for
426
762
124
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beautifully appointed room, with most attractive decor. We were so impressed with the bathroom arrangement, which is probably one of the best bathrooms we have encountered in a city hotel in years of travelling. The hotel is in an excellent position, which makes finding everything and travelling around Hiroshima very simple. The staff were courteous and helpful, especially when we needed to check on a booking. The only complaint I have with the Sheraton chain (not specifically this hotel) is the charge they make for internet access.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Hiroshima. Our hotel is located just in front of JR station where travellar can easily access to major sightseeing place such as Miyajima or Peace Memorial Park. Especially on the Club Floor, we provide free internet access both room and the club lounge, "Sheraton Club" and light continental breakfast. We hope you come back again trying to make your new experience on the Club Floor in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Walk out of the station and you are there, couldn't be easier. Very large room by Japanese standards overlooking the city. Coffee shop meals worth considering, breakfasts excellent. Staff attentive and courteous. One waitress made a slight mistake with an order and with great apologies presented us with two lovely cakes. The best Sheraton we have stayed in by far.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liathach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Hiroshima. Our hotel is located just in front of JR station where travellar can easily access to major sightseeing place such as Miyajima or Peace Memorial Park. We hope you come back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this hotel. Brand new, superb facilities (the swimming pool / whirlpool and separate locker rooms with sauna / steam / cold plunge pool, although ~£10 per visit even for Club Room customers, are simply outstanding). A great lounge with a far-reaching view over the city serving complimentary alcoholic drinks all night with a good selection of nibbles to accompany. We would definitely go back and wouldn't consider anywhere else in Hiroshima. And it is right next to the train station - especially useful if, as we were, you are travelling with a baby!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. We had a Club Room on a special rate which was well worth it as brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed and Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. We are very happy that you have a pleasant stay with us. Please come back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A beautiful place to stay, with immaculate facilities and conveniently located right next to the train station! The Rooms were huge by Japanese standards and were very well maintained. Staff were very helpful and the view was amazing. The room came with all the basics but done with a classy feel. For what you pay you get an amazing place to stay! For western traveller I do not recommend the green tea roll provided at the restaurant.... Not to my liking

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was really excellent value and its in a great location a hop step and jump from the railway station. We travelled from Kyoto, dumped our luggage at the hotel, then hopped on a tram from the station into the city to to visit the memorials. Back at the hotel check in was swift and welcoming and our rooms were really lovely. The best thing about club class though is access to the lounge with snacks and drinks available for free. Having had a respectable lunch we made do with this for the evening.

Breakfast in the club lounge was also very nice with mainly international options which was nice for a change after four weeks of only Japanese food. Being near the station made our trip to Miajima very convenient. By the way, in Nagasaki station concourse they make very good Okonomiyaki (Japanese savoury pancake) which is worth seeking out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your staying with us. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay on the Club Floor. We are looking forward to having you here again. Thank you again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Only a 2 min walk from the Train station. Reception is on the sixth floor. My room was on the 14th floor and the view was amazing. I could see the city and the trains arriving and departing and lovely at night with all the lights on.

The room was a really good size with a fantastic bathroom. You could lie in the bath and look out the window.

My only complaint is Wi-Fi was not included, you had to pay. That is typical of Sheraton but all my other hotels in Japan had free Wi-Fi and they were four-star hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMAC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,441 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
380 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing