We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice hotel.A bit strange though that the lobby was located on the 6th floor. The rooms were a good size, the design modern and beautiful. The shower and the toilet were separate, which was good but the doors were frosted glass and the bathroom and bedroom area was an open plan.. You can see right through the frosted glass doors even when the lights were off. It is perfectly fine if you were a couple, but i was travelling with my teenage son & daughter, and my husband had to swap rooms with our daughter. There were 4 pillows on each bed, but unfortunately none of them were comfortable. Wifi was not complimentary.

The hotel was located right next to the train station, which was very convenient. There were many restaurants around and in the train station, so food was not a problem. We had dinner at the Lobby Lounge on our second night. The food was good. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Overall, we did have a pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tickedthebox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. We are happy that yo have a pleasant stay with us. Please come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    656
    96
    28
    6
See reviews for
436
783
130
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was really nice. We got in late to the Hiroshima airport and found it easy to take the airport bus to the Hiroshima train station. The Sheraton is literally right next door to the station, so you have access to so many different types of transit. the room was extremely comfortable. In addition, it was spacious and nicely decorated. We were on one of the higher floors and so we could look out over the city and see the mountains, though there is not anything in particular that you have a view of. The staff was friendly and spoke English well. We did not eat in any of the restaurants or use the spa so I cannot comment on those. The pool and jacuzzi looked nice, but they required an extra fee, so we did not use them. You are required to wear a bathing cap in the pool if you choose to use it. The fitness center is small, but nice. It has a couple of elliptical machines, a couple of stationary bikes and a few treadmills in addition to a few weight machines. They offer a couple of different classes, including zumba. The cardio machines have TVs attached. There was also a Family Mart convenience store right next to the hotel's entrance so that was a nice place to get snacks and drinks if you do not want to pay minibar prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameliad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and glad to know that your stay was memorable stay. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Travel to Hiroshima can be a bit drawn out if traveling from Narita. After arriving in Hirshima after a long day of travel and trains, this hotel was located right at the train station and allowed a quick decompression. It is a western style hotel with large rooms which would be considered more normal in high end hotels in the US. The staff was anxious to help. As in much of Japan, there were a few English speakers and more who struggle a bit more with English. It is nice to have many of the signs with English subtitles. The room was modern, bright and comfortable with a nice view. The price was reasonable for the area. The staff helped out with a cab and made my short stay comfortable. WiFi should have been included though which was a small negative.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomM_Milw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and glad to know that your stay was memorable stay. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My caption says it all.....

A very nice hotel, very new and modern, pricey...Very close to Hiroshima N bomb side and located next to the Hiroshima train station, 2 mins walk from the station. We reached Hiroshima from Osaka using Shinkansen( Bullet train).

Getting into the hotel is the trickiest thing..you get intot he ground floor..you are then said, you need to go to 6th floor which is the reception. I must say, this is one modern hotel, rooms are spacious...very good beds, luxurious rooms...The Hiroshima monument is just 5 mins drive from the hotel.

You can use a free shuttle service in the bus station in front of hotel to visit the nearest mall, which is very good, you can get some nice stuff from there. There is also a huge food court in the mall, if you want to eat your breakfast/lunch/dinner over there.

Overall a fantastic hotel, fantastic service and excellent sleep quality...But a bit pricey...

Room Tip: Do not forget to visit the Hiroshima monument. The hiroshima museum is heart touching. Those with we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor. We hope you come back again to stay with us in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March 2013. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice modern décor. The lobby looked great with light wood panel, high ceiling, modern artwork. The rooms were really modern. The vanity (sink and mirror) was not enclosed. The mirror acted as a barrier between the sink and the rest of the room. The toilet and shower were in a separate room. It was really well done. All the furnishings were also modern. Since it's just next door to the JR station, we went to the station for restaurants and souvenirs. There's also a covered walkway which connects to the other side of the station, to department stores.

We went to the hotel's Italian restaurant for a lunch, two breakfasts and a dinner. We found the buffet selection for all three meals to be odd. Do not expected all the standard Italian food here. Take a look at the selection before you choose to eat here. The a la carte menu was also limited and very expensive. Overall, we found the food to be disappointing for the price we paid. Staff are friendly but have limited English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us visiting in last March. We hope you come back again with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very comfortable western style hotel with extremely friendly staff. Watch out for the beautiful deserts in the lobby cafe. This is a Normal fancy hotel with not out of the roof prices like the normal Sheraton hotels. It is right next to the station too which is a huge benefit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for posting the positive comments and hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After being sick from my smoke filled room and hotel in Takayama, we were given a room on the non smoking floor, what a difference coming out of the lift and having fresh air. Our room was on a higher level and we could see the hospital side, the bed was a large king big enough for us.
really high standard room, which we prefer.
We thought the breakfast and lunch were diverse and fresh food and juices. We love to try the different culture food, all the time and even the ice cream was yummy.

We arived on the Shinkansen train from Nagoya, we had a lunch box, which was delicious and tasty and again fresh. the ride itself leaves no doubt who has the best train service in the world.
the views were beautiful all the way from Takayama on the switch train too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again to stay with us in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,489 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
409 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing