We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient hotel near the train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
374 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel near the train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed there while visiting the Atomic Bomb Museum and Itsufukujima área. Very conveniently located near the train station and public transportation. Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was good (though not excelent), staff was attentive. Good standar for a train-station hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acukiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and our hotel is very much convenient for sightseeing as you said. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    560
    77
    19
    5
See reviews for
373
666
109
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Last may, I stayed with my husband for 4 nights in the Sheraton hotel in Hiroshima. The location couldn't be better: right in front of the train station. Since we had booked the hotel prior to 60 days and registered as a Starwood member, we got special discounts on the standard rate. The hotel is simply superb. We stayed in a spacious (specially considering the japanese standards), extremely clean and newly furnished suite with a wonderful super king bed. The recepcionist was extremely nice and even made a phone call for us to confirm some travel arrangements. The only negative remark is that they do charge the internet acess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabianabastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us in last May and glad to know that you and your husband had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again in Hiroshima in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked this hotel through their website and got a great deal on one of their deluxe king rooms (I think this is their more basic room) and couldn't fault it. A lovely big bed, king pillows, heaps of room, modern bathroom. The mini bar was quite reasonable, I think you had to pay to use the pool which may annoy some people used to the pool being free and no free wifi anywhere which was a bit annoying, but convenient for transport as right at the train station. Maybe not so convenient for downtown Hiroshima but there are plenty of trams and plenty of eating options around the hotel. I just loved having some space in the room and loved the bed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your valuable comments will consider. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Sheraton Hiroshima would have to rate as the best overall during our two weeks in Japan. Staff were exceptional, as we had come to expect from Japanese hotels. The rooms were spacious, beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and really, lacked for nothing.
Our only gripe and the reason that this review didn't receive 5 stars, was the additional charges for wi-fi and other hotel facilities, such as the pool, spa, and even lockers in that area. (The gym equipment was free.)
This was the only hotel of the four we used in Japan to charge for wi-fi and it was the most expensive. One hundred or so Yen per day is not a huge impost but on principle, hotels of this standard should offer complimentary wi-fi as a matter of course.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for non-smoking in Japan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback will be considered for future service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

There are not any 5 star hotels in Hiroshima (Four Seasons, Ritz, etc.) However, the Sheraton is 5 star for Hiroshima. Anywhere else, it's a 3.5 star/4 star. Do not let the number of stars dissuade you. The Sheraton Hiroshima is new, adjacent to the train station, and very conveniently located to restaurants, spas, etc.

Rooms - Very nice - clean - comfortable
Wifi - worked great
Restaurants - a bit pricey for the quality (breakfast was very average). BUT, the Teppanyaki was 1/3 the price of Tokyo restaurants and very good.

I strongly encourage you to stay at this property. In fact, I see no reason to venture elsewhere given its proximity to the train station and the street car which can take you to the A-bomb area or all the way to Miyajima Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BornaTravelinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time staying in Sheraton, and I enjoyed my stay. As an Gold member in H brand, I usually stay in their properties. Since H brand doesn't have any property in Hiroshima, and there is a Sheraton just next to Hiroshima Station, I decided to give it a try.

I have just joined SPG prior to my stay. But still, their service level to a non-elite member was impressive. I think their service was better than what I received in H brand property when I was in Fukuoka the day before.

I stayed on the Club floor. The price was reasonable after a discount. Room was huge comparing to those hotels operated by the local brands. The room was decorated in a warm tone, that was different to the H brand which are usually decorated using wood in darker colour. I don't have any preference between them, but an occasional switch isn't bad. The design of the washroom is quite special too.

The Club Lounge isn't very large in size. Choice of food and beverage was very limited, even during "bar hours", comparing to the pre-dinner canape of H brand. The variety for breakfast items was limited too.

For the location of the hotel, it's just next to the Shinkansen exit of Hiroshima Station, which is just 1 min walk. For local lines, that's about 5 min walk via the underground passage.

I'll consider staying in other SPG properties in my future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy_JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel, we will consider the variety of food at Sheraton Club. Again, thank you very much fo giving us valuable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed two nights in Sheraton Hiroshima. Reliable just like any other international hotel. Great location (next to the train station), spacious room, friendly staff. Bathroom is really spacious, which is a great change from usual size in Japanese hotels. No wifi in room and swimming pool is extra charge. Very comfortable stay but nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us , at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
#4 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#2 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima
#9 of 125 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Rakuten, HotelTravel.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing