We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is pure luxury, it was such a treat from staying in a hostel. We were in the club rooms, which is well worth the money, we enjoyed our breakfast, snacks and evening drinks, all the tourist shared their stories of the day, it was really interesting. The staff are very attentive, especially in the club room. I went swimming in the pool, which was empty, it was so warm, and peaceful, my husband used the gym, he said the equipment was good too. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, I would love to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank finandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

I am delighted to read that you and your husband had enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness, the breakfast at Sheraton Club Lounge and most importantly, the service provided by our Club Lounge Staff. Your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.
We all look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here in March, 2013. Can't beat the location for convenience if you are traveling by rail; it's right next to the station. Transportation is easy enough to the city attractions from the station area, though we found ourselves taking taxis a lot due to time constraints. It would be a rather long walk from the hotel to the main tourist area, but very feasible in nice weather.
I can't say enough about how helpful the staff was! One woman spent at least half an hour tracking down details on a concert for us to attend during our stay. Every time you would pass through the reception lounge on the way to the elevators, someone would ask if you needed anything.
Very clean, like most Japanese hotels. We ate breakfast there one day, it was fine, priced like a hotel breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you posting this nice comment and for praising the positive attitude of our associates. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you back here soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton from April 1 to 4. The hotel is conveniently located near the Hiroshima station. It's located just outside the south exit. The executive lounge had a good view of the mountains. The staff at the lounge were very helpful when we asked about the good places to eat. The lounge served evening cocktails and breakfast. We loved hanging out at the lounge because it was cozy. I love Hiroshima and the encounter with sumo wrestlers at the station was the highlight of the trip. We got to have our picture with the yokozuna, Harumafuji.
I'll definitely stay at Sheraton again if I'm in Hiroshima.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and glad to know you had memorable stay in Hiroshima. We hope you come back again to stay here at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

From check-in to check-out you cannot fault the quality of service and attention to detail of this hotel. When you then add in the cleanliness and quality/range of facilities and you would be hard pressed to find anything to fault. Easy access to all the tourist attractions and nightlife and the airport transfer bus stops right outside (alternative airport transfer options are very expensive by comparison).

Room Tip: Worth the club room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_H_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you as our guest again very soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Out of the south gate of Hiroshima Station, turn right and there's the Sheraton just across the road. Walk in the side or front entrance and the very friendly check-in staff will relieve you of your bags and send you up a few floors in the lift to check-in. Check-in was a breeze and then we were shown up to our room on an upper floor. We had been upgraded and our good-sized corner room had great views and was really nicely decorated with excellent furnishings and an extremely comfortable king-size bed. The bathroom was also very good. Concierge staff were very helpful when we asked directions to local sites and Tram 2 to the Atomic Dome, the Peace Park and to Miyajimaguchi (where the ferry goes to Miyajima) goes from the tram station almost outside. We had a good dinner and drinks in Bridges, in-house casual dining, complete with a great night-time view of the city. Breakfast was also good. We had a wonderful night's sleep then it was back to the station in the morning for our train to Kanazawa. For value, service and convenience the Sheraton was superb and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yungkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel on your recent visit to Hiroshima.
I’m glad you enjoyed your dinner at "Bridges" as well as the facilities of the hotel. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed two nights as a side trip from Tokyo in an executive floor room. Used the hotel car service for pick up from the airport and it was expensive - about 150 USD. Airport Limosine bus is only 100 meters from the hotel - could have saved a small fortune, had I known. Also, the hotel is next to the main train station, so easy to get the bullet train to Tokyo, or the street car to Peace Memorial Park. The hotel is pretty new and has a nice modern look and feel. The rooms are very nice with light wood, although a little unconventional in that there isn't really a bathroom. The wash basin is in the room, then small toilet stall and a stall that has a soaking tub and shower - not necessarily a bad layout, just different. The only potential issue it is not very private.

I had a problem with a train ticket and the hotel manager actually went to the station and fixed the problem - Great service! As a result I have to give 5 stars.

6 USD to use sauna, 20 USD to use pool - you are warned

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel on your recent visit to Hiroshima.
We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here for my birthday and loved it! We were on one of the higher levels and it had a lovely view. The bar was really expensive so we opted for drinks in our room which had a better view than the bar. The bed was really comfortable and the room was modern and clean. I would come here again. It is close to the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you posting this nice comment. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you back here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 126 in Hiroshima
1,568 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 126 in Hiroshima
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 126 in Hiroshima
458 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $129 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing