We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here for my birthday and loved it! We were on one of the higher levels and it had a lovely view. The bar was really expensive so we opted for drinks in our room which had a better view than the bar. The bed was really comfortable and the room was modern and clean. I would come here again. It is close to the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you posting this nice comment. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you back here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

WOW . . .what a huge room and such a comfortable bed. Anyone reading this who is building a hotel and if you want a suggestion for a bed to buy for your hotel . . . Use this hotels bed. Simply wonderfully comfortable.

There is one strange thing about the room and that's the bathroom setup . . . It is an open plan layout . . .there are doors on the toilet and shower/bath but they are glasses (opaque down the bottom). While you can't see clearly through then with the light on behind who ever is in the room you can still see them.

We didn't do much more than sleep and shower here but the king bed room we had was ... Wow. We were facing the JR station and car park but didn't hear any train/car/bus noise at all. Our daughter who was in the room opposite ours said she did hear a couple of the local trains.

I only looked at breakfast and it seemed a reasonable spread with a good selection. Cost for it was Y2400 but if you request it at the front desk hey give you a Y400 discount .. Well while we were there is was.

Free wifi in the lobby but paid (Y1050 for 24 hours) in the room. You also only get a hour of free wifi not sure how you go about it if you want to use it again in the same day.

Water pressure in the shower was good. Overall a very pleasant stay .. Wish it was for longer now.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great location directly outside Hiroshima station. Spacious room with large window overlooking Hiroshima's great views. We could watch the sunset over the city and the city lights looked spectacular at night. They wanted to charge us 1500 Yen each to use the pool/spa, which we thought was ridiculous, but the gym was free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stretch2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and please understand the charges for pool and sauna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was celebrating its second anniversary during our visit and still looks brand new. Public spaces are light and airy, done in pale woods with lots of daylight. Rooms are above average in size for Japan and feature the typical 3 space bathrooms (sink area, tub and shower, and toilet room). Rooms offer comfortable beds with fluffy duvets, tea or coffee (French press!), Wi-Fi, TVs, DVD players, and mini-bars. There was no turndown service, but I assume it would be provided if requested. There is a casual restaurant and a more upscale Japanese spot. The hotel is in a great location right at the JR station with easy access to trains, the airport bus, and city streetcar system.

The Sheraton has a Club Level with lounge serving breakfast, daytime snacks, and evening drinks and hors d'oeuvres. The Lounge purser and staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be lack of variety; the same items were offered both morning and evening every day. There is a well equipped exercise room, lap pool, and sauna/steam room. The 500 Yen charge to use the pool or sauna seems unnecessary when these services are free at most properties.

Overall, this is a great property with staff who are always polite and willing to provide excellent service.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for having brought your constructive criticism to light and assure you of our commitment to take appropriate action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is located within a couple of minutes walk from Hiroshima station. There's also a large taxi rank pretty much outside the hotel if required. The staff at the front desk spoke English and were very courteous and helpful. We stayed in a club room which was located on the 20th floor. The club rooms are great value. The rooms are large, bright and modern. The bedding was comfortable and there was even an iPod dock alarm clock. The bathroom and toilet were clean and adequate. Although if you're traveling with friends, it may be a little bit awkward as the bathroom is separated by frosted glass (but the frosting only goes up to head height). The same goes for the toilet, but this is less of an issue as the user is sitting down.

The club room also gives you access to the club lounge (without additional charge), which is an area with tables, chairs and sofas where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also have drinks and snacks available outside of meal service hours. This area is staffed at all times and was very enjoyable. Overall this is a great hotel is a very good location.

Room Tip: Get a club room, it's great value. You get a very nice room with high ceilings and access to the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at Club floor and glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for posting comments at Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just stayed here for two nights, and wish we had longer! The room was huge and luxurious, and the bed was so comfortable! The view was fab from the room across Hiroshima. The staff were lovely and helpful, and the location is good if you want easy access to the train station - we did for our trip to Miyajima. You can also get the tram from the station to get up towards the peace park.
Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat here. Breakfast seemed quite expensive so we went to the bakery just outside the station on the hotel side - yum! One of the nicest bakeries I have been to and I recommend it (although the Japanese seem to love their bakeries so they are all pretty good) and breakfast with coffee was only about 1000y for two people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you come back again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Sheraton at Hiroshima was a fabulous place to stay. I booked this due to the convenience to Hiroshima Station. A quick 1 minute walk and your inside the station. It literally was next to the taxi queue for Hiroshima station.

I could easily say this was the best and most comfortable stay within my 2 week holiday in Japan. The reception staff were very attentive and were able to answer all my queries and request without any issues. Every time I enter and exit the hotel via the Lobby and Concierge there is always a warm welcoming smile from staff. My stay was made easier as all the hotel staff could speak english very well. The staff really went the extra mile, (like most Japanese people/service) but these staff were uniquely special.

Room was big by Japanese standards, easily 35-40 square meters. I booked a standard room with Kind Size bed, it featured a open plan-bathroom whereby the sink was clearly visible at bedside, which wasn't an issue for me however if you were to travel with business partners this could be awkward. I am not too sure about twin bed rooms.

Very Large LCD, several pillows, office chair and glass table this hotel look very modern and slick, catering very well for business.
I did not have breakfast within the hotel because it is rather expensive in addition to the room. Wifi internet is free both within room and lobby.

Room Tip: There are non smoking and smoking rooms, differentiated by the levels. Do request non smoking if you...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at Sheraton Hiroshima. I and our staff are glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again in near future. Thank you for posting the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,508 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
424 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $133 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Rakuten, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing