We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Friendly Staff and a Typical Sheraton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #1 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Location, Friendly Staff and a Typical Sheraton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were greeted quickly by the staff who spoke good English. They checked us in quickly and helped us up to our room. Our room had a great view of Hiroshima at night. The bathroom was large with a huge shower. The hotel is steps away from the JR station which makes it great for a home base for exploring the area. Shopping is just steps away (there is a big grocery store in the basement of the department store if you want a few snacks in your room) and so is the bus station. We didn't eat at the hotel, due to the high prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel comfortable in our guestrooms and your visit to Hiroshima was a truly enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    508
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
338
589
108
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

brand new, affordable, top location (short walking distance from the train station on the Shinkansen side). Famous Sheraton True Sleeper bed (much better than what you get in Japanese Hotels).
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much at staying at Sheraton Hiroshima and happy to hear that you had pleasant stay. We hope to see you very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Efficient and thoughtful service! Clean and immaculate from the lobby to the highest floor. We had mentioned to the receptionist that we were interested in a certain museum and wondered where it was located. Shortly after we arrived in our room, we got a phone call, they had called the museum to check the hours of operation without us asking. The breakfast is fantastic too!
A gem!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank appa266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time for posting review and very happy to hear that you enojoyed staying at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The location is good; next to the JR station. The hotel is new and staffs are wonderful. As a platinum member we didn't get upgrade to the suite, however, only been upgraded to the corner room.

We had breakfast at the club lounge; same food every single days for all meals (breakfast and snacks) which is unbelievable. (we stayed 9 nights) I recommend the hotel chef change the menu at least every couple days.

Internet is slow and there is no wireless connection in the room. The management should consider to improve this service.

The Japanese restaurant is good, we had Kaiseki set during Christmas and it was wonderful . The restaurant at the lobby floor is popular among the local people, and always full.

We love the location of the hotel and the wonderful staffs here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiiiangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for always choosing Starwood hotels. Your feedback for the items at Club lounge will be shared with chef and take action appropriately. I hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
219 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were here for a quick one night stay and had a very good experience. The staff was on their game, the breakfast buffet was very good and came with our room package and the room itself was nice allthough the glass bathroom door seemed to lack privacy. It is very expensive for food and drink compared with what you can get nearby though. We went to the hotel happy hour which was only on certain drinks on specific days. This day was a handfull of vodka drinks for 850 yen or so which is still pretty expensive. The everyday tap beer is 1200 yen...Yikes. Norway is the most expensive place we've been and tap beer here rivaled those prices. $15 dollar tap beer is just over the top. I never looked at the hotel menu so can't take about the food. You should never eat or drink in a hotel like this anyway unless breakfast comes with the room. There are great options all over the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and will consider for the pricing by considering market trend. Please come back to stay again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Sheraton Hiroshima, located right at the main railway station was a marvelous hotel to base ourselves during our recent visit. Access to the Shinkansen and the local rail network made it very easy to get out and about however some of the sites were within walking distance. We managed to walk from the hotel to the Palace and down to the Memorial Park with little effort and found a delicious cafe to stop on the way. The hotel upgraded us to a corner room which was very nice indeed (modern Japanese light and airy), the corner windows gave us a fantastic view over the city and the larger than normal and very modern bathroom also had great views while standing in the shower. Staff were outstanding, helpful, friendly and always available oto help. Rate was prepaid which presented some savings.

Room Tip: Try for a high corner room. Great views and very bright/fresh room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airlinesimulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to post review about our hotel. Your comment will be shared with our associate and hope you come back here at Hiroshima !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is the best hotel we stayed in japan. The location is excellent and nice room size and easy to find. If you find better hotel , it shall only be cheaper. Lots of room space and staff speak good English. They are helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Good choice if you travel with family or business
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolidDynamics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
#4 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#2 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima
#9 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing