We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit impersonal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chengdu, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit impersonal”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good location and what staff I saw were good but after check in, i didn't really see anyone. I think the upper bunks could do with a curtain around them as you have the light right above your head and with so many people in your dorm, you have to go with the flow.

Room Tip: Try for a dorm with less people in it if you can. Also if you are going to be there around any even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebarnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
12
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Reino Inn for one night in October 2011 as we were looking for a hostel that was close to the Peace Park and at a good price. The hostel is a 20-minute street car ride from JR Hiroshima Station, which costs 150 yen per person.

When we first arrived at Reino Inn, we were a bit confused because it felt like we were walking into a restaurant instead of a hostel. There were tables and chairs on one side of the lobby and a bar on the other. The reception desk is a bit further in. The staff were friendly and gave us directions to Miyajima (which I highly recommend visiting).

The private double room we stayed in was a little disappointing. The black and white colours didn't really do much for us - bland white walls, black hardwood floors, and black leather pull-out couch. There was also a dusty air vent right next to my pillow on the bed, which was kind of awkward. The blinds were dusty too so we didn't touch them. The bathroom was okay, but we didn't really like the shower because you had to press a button for 10 seconds of water before it turned off and you had to keep pressing it.

The only good thing about this hostel is that it's really close to the street car stop and a 5 minute walk to the Peace Park and Museum.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kix24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is a mixed type accommodation with dorms and private rooms. There are communal kitchen facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay again. The location is on the main shopping strip and only 5 minutes from the Peace Park. There is a street-car stop outside the door for trips further afield.
We found the staff very helpful and the room was fine. The only downside is having to pay for the use of a towel, even though we had a private room and not being able to check in until 4PM. ( they gladly looked after our luggage)- a minor glitch. They also make a great western breakfast !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusBVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Reino Inn feels like a converted office building: at least the doubles have the distinct feeling of a prison cell with (dirty) bare white walls, a (decent) mattress without a frame is the bed and a corner table and chair which look and feel like they came from the closest 100 yen store are sad attempts to make it look like a lodging. The air conditioning gives you the feeling of traveling... in a jetplane at 30000 feet, the noise level is appropriate for a modern jetliner! The bathroom is (as always in Japan) very clean, but the automatic turn-off on the shower (press once for 15 seconds water at full blast) gives it a public school swimming-pool feel. The window is of mesh-wire milk glass and covered by dusty blinds. No internet in the rooms, which is, nowadays, a shame.

And all this for 7600 yen (in the high season): we have housed much better for 1500 yen less. Not coming back to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissi-n-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel was at the front of the Chuden Mae station (at street level), so if you are coming from Hiroshima Station, take the streetcar for 150 Yen. The same train is also the access to Miyajima. Hiroshima Castle, Atomic Dome and Peace Park are all within walking distance.

The dorm rooms are so clean and spacious, very well appointed with good furniture and facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kicking_asphalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

It's more of a hotel than a hostel! Was very cheap and very nice. The rooms were excellent. Only downside is they have a ridiculous check in time of 4pm! And they dont let you into your room a minute sooner, even if the room is ready! The staff need to be a bit more flexible with travellers on this matter!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadishu, Somalia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Clean, big room - though a bit sparse, No towels or toiletries provided, though you can rent/buy almost anything you need from the reception.Friendly, speaks good english.
The best - shower pressure was strong and powerful. Just what one needs after a long day of seeing the sights.
Had a rack for leaving your luggage/backpacks after you checked-out, however no door/lock for it, so do not leave any valuables in your bags.
Good for budget travellers. (2500~3000Y per person)

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LNg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#10 of 121 in Hiroshima
917 reviews
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#7 of 121 in Hiroshima
349 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Park Side Hotel
#13 of 121 in Hiroshima
330 reviews
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park

Property: Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park
Address: 3-7-3 Otemachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0051, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Specialty lodging in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nearby the Peace Memorial Park. Our backpackers hostel accepts individuals to families and group tourists at low rates. We have an "International Lounge" and workshops where you can experience traditional Japanese culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Rakuten and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing