We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect located hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
holland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Perfect located hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

we stayed two nights in this hotel which is perfectly located to A-bomb memorial and city center. The rooms were smal but the bed was ok. Bathroom was full of amenities and equiped with bath and douche. Overall a business level hotel which would be rated average in europe but is very good compared to Japanese standards. The staff was very helpful but did not speak a lot of english. Overal good value for money

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy-hiroshima, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback from tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear your good comment.
I am pleased to read that you had a lovely stay forward to welcoming you back the next time you.
Thank you very much for your advise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    167
    40
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
105
48
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is an easy tram trip to Hiroshima train station which is convenient for travellers. The hotel is also centrally located for exploring Hiroshima. Our room was large and well maintained. The hotel staff were lovely. Excellent value for money in our opinion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhnmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy-hiroshima, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel HIROSHIMA.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay.
Our hotel is located near the street car.So it's very convinient to go from Hiroshimia station.
Also, our hotel is near the Peace Memorial park.
We will provide satisfying service, so when you visit Hiroshima again, please come to our hotel.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.

Daiwa Royner Hotel HIROSHIMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed ther for 2 nights. The hotel has very good location to A-Bomb Memorial and Train Station.
Typical business level hotel - Daiwa Roynet chain style. Small rooms are quite spacy for japanese standards with renovated clean bathroom. Good restaurant in basement and Lawson around the corner. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sponch136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We had booked a semi-double which made it very good value though the room was small - bed against the wall. However, given the good price/location and the cleanliness and helpful reception staff I would say it was good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beats21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
152 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

- very close to Memorial and Museum + cable car station (only 15 minutes to go to JR station)
- nice room (double non smocking) with big bathroom
- helpful staff (they booked popular restaurants for us)
- breakfast is OK (many choices) and is served in the small restaurant
- very cheap for the period (only 50 euros per night)
I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed in Hiroshima for one night so having a small room was not a big issue. The bed was at least queen sized and comfortable. Could have done with a larger pillow though. Despite the size it was well appointed in that there were all the usual facilities including a number of bath salt options, shampoo AND conditioner and a shower cap! (Previous hotels we have stayed in did not offer shower cap.) On arrival we were offered a range of dripolator coffees (which you can make in the cup) and the aforementioned range of toiletries. The in room wifi was excellent with a high strength signal, enabling us to down load our daily news from our SMH subscription. Tips: very well located within a short walk to the Peace Park, lunch in the restaurant next to the lobby can be bought for as little as 7000 yen and was excellent value in our opinion. We paid 8000 yen for the room, having booked it through Booking.com in Australia. Daiwa Roynet is a chain of hotels across Japan so may be worth considering elsewhere.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reg and Mila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel was far from the train station so we had to take a taxi to get there. It was good, clean, the double bed was a bit small for us westerners esp. since one side is against the wall. A little cramped walking over cases and bags but we survived. We got the breakfast package which was well worth it . They don't give you refills on coffee so you have to buy extra from a ticket machine. This was new for us. There are the conven. stores about 4 blocks down and also a neat street car that goes all over. We rode it to the Miyajima ferry and enjoyed it alot. The fried oysters are a must in Hiroshima they are the best I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: Ask for a double even if you are alone. The double is like a double bed in the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#10 of 121 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima 730-0042, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing