We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
Nearby Hotels
$203
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$74
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$113
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Side Hotel(Hiroshima)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
137
213
50
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
213
50
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschuden maetram stopminute walkan extra pillowshopping area isgreat locationwalking distancewashing and dryingapprox minsthe peace memorial parkbreakfast packagevending machinefamily martnice hotelpeace gardensstayed here for two nightscheck in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 409 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

- very close to Memorial and Museum + cable car station (only 15 minutes to go to JR station)
- nice room (double non smocking) with big bathroom
- helpful staff (they booked popular restaurants for us)
- breakfast is OK (many choices) and is served in the small restaurant
- very cheap for the period (only 50 euros per night)
I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We only stayed in Hiroshima for one night so having a small room was not a big issue. The bed was at least queen sized and comfortable. Could have done with a larger pillow though. Despite the size it was well appointed in that there were all the usual facilities including a number of bath salt options, shampoo AND conditioner and a shower cap! (Previous hotels we have stayed in did not offer shower cap.) On arrival we were offered a range of dripolator coffees (which you can make in the cup) and the aforementioned range of toiletries. The in room wifi was excellent with a high strength signal, enabling us to down load our daily news from our SMH subscription. Tips: very well located within a short walk to the Peace Park, lunch in the restaurant next to the lobby can be bought for as little as 7000 yen and was excellent value in our opinion. We paid 8000 yen for the room, having booked it through Booking.com in Australia. Daiwa Roynet is a chain of hotels across Japan so may be worth considering elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Reg and Mila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel was far from the train station so we had to take a taxi to get there. It was good, clean, the double bed was a bit small for us westerners esp. since one side is against the wall. A little cramped walking over cases and bags but we survived. We got the breakfast package which was well worth it . They don't give you refills on coffee so you have to buy extra from a ticket machine. This was new for us. There are the conven. stores about 4 blocks down and also a neat street car that goes all over. We rode it to the Miyajima ferry and enjoyed it alot. The fried oysters are a must in Hiroshima they are the best I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: Ask for a double even if you are alone. The double is like a double bed in the west.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were not impressed. The location is great (10 min walk to Peace Park) but there are other hotels within the same distance to the park so next time I'd stay somewhere else. From the train station you can take a cab for 1200 Yen which is pretty cheap.

The rooms were small, but that was expected considering the price. What we did not expect is a bathroom smelling of sewage... that's not cool. The hotel claims to have WiFi in the rooms but the service is not good and very sporadic. The only nice thing about this hotel was the staff that was very nice and helpful. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The rooms are a bit larger than what I had found in Tokyo, but don't expect any view: there are buildings surounding the hotel. So, unless you have a room overlooking the street in front of the hotel, you'll be facing on of the walls of the nearby buildings. But I didn't spend much time in my room. The hotel is a stone throw from a streetcar station, Chuden-mae. To go to the A-bomb dome or the Peace museum, take the purple Streetcar (#3) or green (#7) almost right in front of the hotel, (be sure to take the streetcar in the right direction) and get off 4 stops later at Genbaku Dome-mae (Atomic Bomb Dome). The Streetcar is a tramway that runs on the street. The ride costs 150 yen ($2) and it’s a flat fee. The driver makes change for you in a machine sitting next to him, so no worries if you don’t have change. Getting off the streetcar, you’ll see the top of the dome. It’s a sight to see!!! The other attractions are all within walking distance (the Children’s monument, the Peace Memorial, etc.) You can even take a short cruise on the Motoyasu-gawa River.

The hotel has only one restaurant, and it’s rather small. Though the portions were small, I really liked the variety offered by the restaurant in their breakfast: eggs, some kind of salty fish –very tasty, an equally tasty soup, even rice (in the morning). Then next to the restaurant, there is a convenience store (of a popular chain in Japan). That C-store sells pre-packaged meals and they will warm it up for you in the microwave. Of course, that doesn’t beat a real meal from a real restaurant. But if you happen to come by late, that family mart stays open quite late. So, you can grab something.
To go to the airport, do NOT take a cab (unless you have heavy luggage). Otherwise, for 150 yen ($2), take the streetcar again (#3 or #7) and get off 3 stations later (i.e. one station before the A-bomb dome stop). Inside the shopping center across the street is the bus terminal (you will see the sign) where you buy a ticket (I think it’s 3,000 yen) for the airport limousine (which is a coach). The bus is comfortable, they load up your bag for you, and the drive is peaceful. Taking a taxi will likely set you back at least 12,000 yen or 15,000 yen (so $160 -$200).
To go to Miyajima (where the floating shrine is), take the green (#7) from the hotel to the last stop of Yokogawa station (do NOT take the purple as it doesn’t go to Yokogawa), and at Yokogawa train station, buy a ticket and take the train to the stop called Miyajima-guchi. You could also get off the green line (#7) before it gets to the last stop at Yokogawa and change at Tokaichi-machi for the Streetcar #2 (Red line). But the red line is a streetcar, and it has about 26 or 27 stops before the Miyajima station. The train get you there in 8 stops and goes WAY faster than the Streetcar which seems to go no faster than 30 miles/hour. The train goes above ground or underground most of the time. So if you want to enjoy the scenery and doon't min the time spent while the Red line streetcar drive across Hiroshima's streets, take the streetcars all the way.

If you checked out early and left your bags to go sight-seeing, upon retun, you can do a bit of freshening up in the hotel's small washroom near the lobby that allows you to freshen up (no shower, but the sink is unusually large, so you have room to maneuver). Thehotel has an expedited check-out: you put the key in a device, and that's alldoin lessthan 10 sec). The lobby area is on the small side, and there are only 2 sofas which fill up quickly when people check out and sit to hang around. If you have a few hours to spare, rather than standing in the lobby or playing musical chairs with other guests, while waiting for the time to go to airport, might as well go to the shopping center where your airport limousine is departing from. Hang around there and watch Japenese young folks mill around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DustyFeet-MacheAnpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews