We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Spacious, convenient hotel”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October 2011 and were pretty happy. We were encouraged by the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and they were accurate. Our room was quite large by Japanese standards, with an open plan layout - so for our family of four, there was a fair bit of space for bags, toys, etc. The staff at reception were very friendly - not all of them spoke English, but whenever we needed it, they would bring out an English speaking colleague from the back to help us! There is a good restaurant attached to the hotel, which we used a few times - it works on a coupon / vending machine system, but once we had worked that out it was straightforward, the food was good, and the staff in the restaurant were helpful.

The hotel is in a very good location. Close to the Peace Park, with a tram stop just outside the front door. The river is also very close, and I had a few nice runs on the river bank in the evenings.

Hiroshima is a great place to visit. The A-Bomb angle is of course interesting, but there is a lot more besides. We had a great trip to Miyajima - a fantastic day. We enjoyed the transportation museum (good for children). Overall it is a good city to just wander about in, taking the tram every now and then, with some lovely restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanSteely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    177
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
111
49
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed for 2 days on business trip. This hotel is large compared with other business hotels and hotel staff was really friendly. Quality of amenity was very nice, much better than average Japanese hotel. I can recommend it to all international tourist too, especially single traveler.

This hotel also has English website, please search "daiwaroynet Hiroshima"
Hope it helps and enjoy your journey in Hiroshima !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsuyoshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here, using it as a base as most others have. The staff were friendly and helped us check in using the automated machines. We were offered additional room amenities (shower caps, colored bathing salts) before we headed up to our room.

The room had space for 2 seats and enough spots for our bags, etc, and it was modern and clean. We were both able to get a great night's sleep. I don't recall anything being really unique or standout about this place, but it was everything a traveler would need in a hotel.

The location is great - close to a tram stop and within a short walking distance of the peace memorial park and museum.

We dined in the restaurant downstairs one morning. There was some confusion with the tea machine and the buffet, but several other businessmen were also having trouble so we didn't feel so clueless. The meal was good and it appeared to be a popular place in the evening.

There is a 7/11 close by if you need cash. We were there in December and the city had set up a great holiday light display along Heiwa Odori, close to the hotel.

Room Tip: The colored bath salts offered at the front desk are neat, if you plan to have a soak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhoisJohnGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed here in December 2010 and it was fantastic. I loved the vending machine check in! We got a great rate through Agoda.com and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hiroshima, the breakfast was quite good too. The hotel was extremely clean and modern and great location for the peace park, Miyajima and we walked to a great okonomiyaki restaurant. Hisroshima is a beautiful place to visit. The town has a really lovely feeling and Miyajima is just lovely also.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Paid a rate of GBP49 per night and this was fantastic value for money. Hotel is right on a tram stop and around a 10 minute walk to the peace park. Clean, modern rooms, not large but this is Japan. Breakfast was included in the rate and was served at a cafe next door, nothing special but perfect for a kick start to the day and I loved eating in a local place where I couldnt understand the language and what was going on, thats the best part of travelling around. Free wifi throughout was free and reliable and quick. Superb value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starman1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is near the peace centre (within walking distance).
We used it as a base to visit hiroshima and miyajima. (Do visit the island, we took the bus to the ferries to go to the island). You can use your JR pass to use on the ferry.
Very good hotel, very pleased with our choice!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here for a few days in Sept 2010. We used this hotel as a base for sightseeing in Hiroshima and Miyajima. It was conveniently located within walking distance from the Peace Park and can easily be accessed using the local tram. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a standard Japanese bathroom. The staff were helpful and I loved the bath salts (ladies' amenities) I got from the reception desk.
Overall its a good hotel to stay in if you want to explore Hiroshima.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightning07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
408 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#9 of 121 in Hiroshima
918 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,378 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,489 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima 730-0042, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Rakuten, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing