We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better room than lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent one night here in April. Short walk from JR Hiroshima Station, once you know where to go! There's also underground access from the tram and train stations. Advise finding this route once you've walked above ground to the hotel Lobby looks rather dumpy and off putting, as does the small breakfast area.However, our larger room was fine, clean, comfortable bed, small bathroom but enough room for 2 of us to move around.View of river, but not very soundproof, could hear traffic at all times of day and night. Another guest advised us that Apa are one of the cheaper hotel chains in Japan. Would compare with Via hotels. Breakfast ok, you get what you pay for...

Room Tip: If non-smoking, quiet location, good view and larger bed are important for you, ensure you check tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigadelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about location.
From Hiroshima station, it takes about 4 minutes on foot.

But, we are terrible sorry about soundproof.
Your contribution, make improvement hotel service.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 196 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd apa hotel we stayed in. First one was in shibuya (Tokyo). The one in shibuya was newer, so it's better than this one, but is still very good. Good location, near JR station and tram (to go around the city), and plenty of restaurants and minimarts around. Clean and comfortable room. I don't think they have a coin operated laundry though (not sure). Staff are friendly. Yes, will definitely go back to this hotel if I ever go back to Hiroshima.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about location.

Our hotel is near Hiroshima station (it takes about 4 minutes on foot).
And using city tram, it takes about 15 minutes to Hachobori, Hiroshima peace memorial park.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good price considering the season and easy to book.
We drove there and it wasn't easy to find once you get to the JR station, even using a navigation system.
Parking is two buildings before the hotel on a one-way street so I had to ask the front desk staff, who spoke little English, where it was and then had to circle around to park the car.
Staff were were nice and friendly.
Room was on a smoking floor and it really smelled like it. Room is a typical Japanese-sized hotel room and was clean and made up well. Very nice bath and tub and they splurged on using Shiseido products which was nice.
Huge wall mounted TV which made watching TV nice.
I found the bed to be soft but the blanket was a bit too heavy and I thought the pillow wasn't that comfortable.
My last night in before I had to wake up at 7am to collect the car to drive back home (which was going to average about 8 to 10 hours on the road) was terrible due to the fact that other people on the floor kept making noises in the hall like opening and closing doors constantly and talking loudly. So the walls and doors are not well insulated for sound.
I'll try another hotel in the area in the future as there are lots to choose to from.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHP269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>

We are terrible sorry about room and noisy.

Your contribution, it make improvement our service.
Thank you for your voice.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel is easy walk and easily found for the JR Station....unless you go out the wrong exit as we did. We arrived on the Shinkansen and went out of that exit and were lost for quite a while. Once error sorted and hotel found we had too wait 10 mins for room to be ready (even though was after earliest check in time). Room was clean and modern looking air con was lacking in power and took a while too get the heat out of the room. View was over the river and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlipfolop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about location and cleaning.

From Hiroshima station, it takes about 4 or 5 minutes on foot.
And you can see the river from small double room.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

3 minutes walk from Hiroshima station and from here trams down into town (5 mins). The hotel is a little away from a main expressway but surprisingly quiet - staff are very helpful and rooms are spotless. Typical mid-range option, clean room, good facilities and good service. Hiroshima has a lot to offer - must-see museums, good nightlife and if you can't find something gorgeous to eat then you are really struggling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about location.

Around our hotel, lots of restaurants, department store, and shops.
And using city tram, it takes about 15 minutes to Hiroshima peace memorial park,
museums.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the APA Hotel Hiroshima Eki-mae suring April 2013. The hotel was in the process of having their lift renovated when we arrived, but this was of very little inconvenience as we were situated on the 2nd floor. Rooms are quite spacious for a business hotel and a bathroom that has a tap system which is more like a Rubik cube! The bed is very comfortable and all rooms have free wifi - the wifi code is displayed on the TV when it is turned on. The hotel itself is very close to the station, very close to the streetcar station. Staff at the Hotel are very helpful and will try their best to help you with any query. It is good to learn a bit of Japanese before you go to Japan as this will make your experience far more worthwhile.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gyunyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about staff.

Our hotel is near Hiroshima station ( it takes about 4 or 5 minutes on foot ).
And using city tram, it takes about 15minutes to Hiroshima peace memorial park.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Apa Hotel in Hiroshima was in the process of getting renovated when my girlfriend and I arrived for 2 nights to experience Hiroshima. This didn't disrupt our experience though. The hotel staff were extremely graceful and helpful. The staff provided information and maps for the area upon arriving. They kept our suitcases for us as we arrived a couple of hours before check-in time. We had a decent room size (twin room) and best of all, very affordable. The hotel is a short distance from the JR (main railway) station.

The bottom line...the hotel was very affordable & clean in one of my favourite cities in Japan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbo2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about location and service.

From Hiroshima station, it takes about 4 or 5 minutes on foot.
And around hotel, lots of restaurants, shops there.

Thank you for your prize to staff.
We are not so good at English,but if you have any question,
please ask us.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Station
Hiroshima Ekimae Green Hotel
Hiroshima Ekimae Green Hotel
#50 of 126 in Hiroshima
61 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Viainn Hiroshima
Viainn Hiroshima
#25 of 126 in Hiroshima
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Station
Hotel JAL City Hiroshima
Hotel JAL City Hiroshima
#16 of 126 in Hiroshima
524 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 126 in Hiroshima
1,568 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae

Address: 10-11 Matsubaracho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0822, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $46 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing