We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice buisness hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae
Ranked #65 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice buisness hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the APA Hotel Hiroshima Eki-mae suring April 2013. The hotel was in the process of having their lift renovated when we arrived, but this was of very little inconvenience as we were situated on the 2nd floor. Rooms are quite spacious for a business hotel and a bathroom that has a tap system which is more like a Rubik cube! The bed is very comfortable and all rooms have free wifi - the wifi code is displayed on the TV when it is turned on. The hotel itself is very close to the station, very close to the streetcar station. Staff at the Hotel are very helpful and will try their best to help you with any query. It is good to learn a bit of Japanese before you go to Japan as this will make your experience far more worthwhile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gyunyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about staff.

Our hotel is near Hiroshima station ( it takes about 4 or 5 minutes on foot ).
And using city tram, it takes about 15minutes to Hiroshima peace memorial park.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    62
    69
    22
    15
See reviews for
29
42
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Apa Hotel in Hiroshima was in the process of getting renovated when my girlfriend and I arrived for 2 nights to experience Hiroshima. This didn't disrupt our experience though. The hotel staff were extremely graceful and helpful. The staff provided information and maps for the area upon arriving. They kept our suitcases for us as we arrived a couple of hours before check-in time. We had a decent room size (twin room) and best of all, very affordable. The hotel is a short distance from the JR (main railway) station.

The bottom line...the hotel was very affordable & clean in one of my favourite cities in Japan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about location and service.

From Hiroshima station, it takes about 4 or 5 minutes on foot.
And around hotel, lots of restaurants, shops there.

Thank you for your prize to staff.
We are not so good at English,but if you have any question,
please ask us.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The APA hotel is a 3 minute walk from Hiroshima station. We got a bit lost the first time, so here are instructions: You exit through the south exit, walk to the right (around the bus stop area), past the post office. Cross the road at the pedestrian crossing near the post office, walk straight ahead one block, turn right and you'll see the sign 50 metres along.
It's a typical Japanese business hotel, with tiny rooms, minuscule bathrooms and smaller than normal double beds. (Seriously consider what this can mean to a decent night's sleep. On our 2nd night, one of us slept on a blanket on the floor, because we kept waking each other up in such close proximity). The room has everything you need, (other than space), including shampoo, conditioner, body wash, brush, toothbrush and paste, razor, TV and free internet connection (plug in). The reception is 24 hour, and although the English is limited, very helpful. The main shopping/tourist area is a few blocks away. If you don't want to walk, catch a tram or bus from the bus stop area outside the station.
This isn't a modern or luxurious hotel, but it's very clean with good location and service. It' an excellent place to stay if you're visiting Miyajima Island, because the train to the ferry terminal is right there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fascinatingrhythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about our hotel location.
Our hotel is near by Hiroshima station (4 minutes on foot).
And it takes about 15 minutes to Hiroshima peace memorial park by using tram.

But, we are terrible sorry about room.
We have twin bed room, it`s bigger than small double room.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I went here and though it was a bit tight it was a great hotel. Really clean and located right in the shopping area. Lots of fun to have with a great location, but just be realistic with your expectations of size.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uwscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about location.

From Hiroshima station, it takes about minutes on foot.
And our hotel is near river.
You can see the river from double room.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with my girlfriend.

The hotel is situated minutes away from the JR station which is great if you have just came on train direct from Narita after a long flight.

The tram stop for the peace park is also located just outside the JR station. It takes about 10 mins to the park and costs about 150 yen single.

The hotel is very clean like most other hotels in Japan. It is small but you will be hard pushed to find much bigger for what you pay and who stays in the room all that long anyway.

Staff spoke some English which is hand for direction. They will also supply you with maps of points of intrest if you want.


Lawson and 7/11s are located a few seconds outside the front of the hotel and Im sure they are open 24 hours.


I had a non smoking room and didnt smell any smoke in it or anywhere else in the hotel which is good if your a non smoker but if your a smoker I think you need to go outside and find a side street to go smoke in like I did.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krycek985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, Clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Thank you for your stay APAHOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize about hotel`s location.

Our hotel is near by Hiroshima station.
It takes about 4 minutes on foot.
And, to Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, it takes about 15 minutes by using tram.

We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Hiroshima visit. The hotel itself was very conveniently located near the JR Hiroshima Station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was actually smaller than another business hotel we stayed in, but it was to be expected anyway from the Japanese business hotels. Unfortunately, the bed was a bit sunken in, and on the 2nd day, the cleaning staff did not change the used cups in our room. However, the staff at the front desks were always helpful with our questions and requests. They helped us with our luggage sending as well. Because of this reason, overall, we were pleased with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル広島駅前, clerk at APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Thank you for your stay APA HOTEL <Hiroshima Ekimae>
We are very happy to your prize for front desk staff.

But, we are terrible sorry for cleaning staff.
If you want to change the cups, please ask us.


We`ll be waiting your stay again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Clerk
Sonoda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2005

I stayed for 2 nights in a single room at a cost of 4,400 yen per night.
The decor is stuck in the 70's, as is the staff, and the hotel smells slightly smokey, but it has everything you need.
The room had a comfy bed, radio, tv, fridge, desk, hairdryer, iron and clothes press, bathroom essentials, and aircon.
The room was quiet. The hotel is conveniently located across the road from the station and a short tram ride to the main drag.
Only down side is the 2 am curfew - but from what I hear, this is pretty normal in Hiroshima.
I will be staying there again.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Station
Hiroshima Ekimae Green Hotel
Hiroshima Ekimae Green Hotel
#61 of 121 in Hiroshima
52 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Viainn Hiroshima
Viainn Hiroshima
#24 of 121 in Hiroshima
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Station
Green Rich Hotel Hiroshima Shinkansenguchi
Hiroshima Station
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
#15 of 121 in Hiroshima
376 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae

Property: APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae
Address: 10-11 Matsubaracho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0822, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Rakuten, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your APA Hotel Hiroshima Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing