We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money but very small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Value for money but very small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

As with my previous trips to Japan, I would pick a hotel that is closer to the main JR station for the sake of convenience and also to spare myself from lugging my luggage around after I arrive in a city by Shinkansen. Urbain Hiroshima is about a 5 minutes walk away from the main station. We arrived early and placed our luggage at the counter for safekeeping while we went sightseeing.

We arrived late in the evening after a day of sightseeing and were surprised to find that the corridor to our room was actually open air. It was April and still quite chilly and I wasn't too pleased. Next we went into the room and it was one of the smallest we have stayed in our numerous trips to Japan. Hardly enough space to walk and open up your luggage. As with most japanese hotels, the room was spotless and bed was comfortable.

Overall our stay was comfortable since we stayed only for a night. I would not choose to stay here again if I had to stay another night. The price for the room was value for money considering its location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extacy2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    187
    70
    9
    3
See reviews for
49
139
57
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is excellent and convenient after getting off the JR train. Wired internet in room only, so you will need your laptop. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. Smaller room but nice bathroom. Were happy with our 1 night stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a good night in the hotel. It is convenient to the Shinkansen exit of the train station (just a few minutes walking down the street). The staff was welcoming and helpful. I liked the funky, industrial styling throughout the building.

The room was small, but very efficiently planned out. Lovely bathroom (took a shower I didn't need just to try it out!). I had a view out towards the Carp baseball stadium (which was packed that night). It is close enough to the train tracks that you hear noise from the trains.

It was a good stay, except for the breakfast. The breakfast was pretty horrible. A few of the many gross items: Room-temperature, poor-quality pastries. Tang and instant coffee that came from the same dispenser. I did appreciate that you can go grab a drink at any time, but I had to buy more breakfast after leaving in the morning as there wasn't enough edible stuff to fill me up. Otherwise, I was happy with my hotel choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hope42morrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are fine, clean and comfortable. It is a 5 mins walk from central station and trams to the city center and miyajima.
The breakfast buffet is really bad, just miso soup, rice and watered coffee without milk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloajz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

located an easy 5mins walk from the main train station was perfect. rooms were a but small but compensated with a more generous space in the bathroom which had a state of the art shower stall instead of a tub. ammenities in the room were more than what other japanese hotels give ie. dvd player, iron and iron board, plasma purifier etc. laundry machines were foc to use both washer and dryer - only had to buy the detergent from front office for 50 yen. hotel had its own public bath. great place to soak after a hard days work whether sight seeing or business. all drinks in the office "lounge" were free flow and self service 24 hrs. breakfast buffett was simple but adequate. the only con in this hotel is the size of the room(aside from the bathroom) which was very small.(needless to say all rooms in japan are small) need to be very organised when staying here esp if a couple. no space to keep opening and closing your luggage. pack what you need into one bag before coming here and leave the rest of your stuff in another suitcase. other than that was a functional hotel with a great loaction

Room Tip: ask for a room with showers instead of bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudirmanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

A very short walk from Hiroshima station.
The room is indeed very small and no much room to move around as most Japanese business hotels.
the room was spotless and equip with everything.
free wired internet in the room, so you will need a laptop for internet access in the room.
all facilities in the room were excellent.
it has a good basic breakfast that can appeal to both westerners and locals.
a very good place to stay in Hiroshima

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you're traveling Japan by train this is a great pick. Searching for your hotel and taking a taxi when you arrive to a big city can be a hassle. This hotel is just a short walk from the station. You'll need to take the tram to most of the sites but you would need to do that anyway. Nice hotel with typical small rooms. Still clean and comfortable, price is a bargain, staff very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luka_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Urbain Hiroshima Central
#9 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Side Hotel
#11 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#10 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbain Hiroshima Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbain Hiroshima Executive

Property: Urbain Hiroshima Executive
Address: 16-13 Wakakusa-cho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Urbain Hiroshima Executive 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urbain Hiroshima Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbain Hotel Hiroshima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing