We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hostel, staff & experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hana in Hiroshima for two nights recently and I had the best time. Possibly the best hostel I've every stayed at in terms of cleanliness, friendly, helpful and wonderful staff, and all-round great experience. The night I arrived happened to be a sake tasting evening and so all us new arrivals gathered in the lobby area for chats and sake. The staff were so kind and helpful with getting around Hiroshima and suggesting where to eat, and were also fun to talk to. I met some amazing people, too! My stay in Hiroshima was lots of fun and I learned a lot. The city has so much to offer and it was great to stay at a clean and well-maintained hostel. I would return again in a heartbeat! It's only a short walk to the downtown and even closer to izakayas and restaurants. You are sure to enjoy your time in Hiroshima with Hana!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank kdrumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Near Hiroshima JR station so you could get on JR or tram.
The hotel area is quiet at night, so you won't heard people or car making noise from the street.
But Wifi signal is not good at room, so you may need to go to the living room for internet using

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JassCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice place, near the train station. Clean, and nice staff.
You can also rent bike for 5$ a day.
Little far if you really want to be in center, but with bike, it's perfect.
I don't know waht to say more (Am I have my 200 caracters now???)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panamalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great place to stay even if it is a little way from the centre of Hiroshima. Only a couple of minutes from the JR station. Not far the trams that will take you into town. Staff are amazing and could not do enough for us. If you get the chance I would recommend the in house activity on the Thursday night. Rooms are clean and the curtains over the beds help block out the light.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

this hostel in not too far from Hiroshima Station, just in a minute by walk, from there you can take any transportatio to go anywhere in Hiroshima City and arround, the staff very friendly and helpfull, the room is comfort to stay, there is an elevator, so its easier to go if your room in the 5th floor with heavy lugage

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hostel is about ten minutes walk from the station, although it took a while to find it the first time. It's not that close to the main attractions - around a 40-minute walk - but it's easy to catch a tram to the Peace Park. Staff were efficient and friendly, and went out of their way to set up in-hostel activities for guests, including inviting a calligraphy master to perform one evening, allowing in-depth discussion with him and other local residents - great! Strong WiFi connection, and two computers in reasonable condition are available. Beds were comfortable with individual lamps and curtains. Elevator is useful for reaching the top floors.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyenyedzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

It's a pity I only stayed here for one night (mixed dorm)! It was a really comfortable stay with a highly convenient location very near JR Hiroshima station. The best thing I liked about this hostel was there was an elevator! So getting to the 5th floor (where I stayed) which my luggage wasn't a problem. They also had a special mini luggage storage room just beside the dorm. Showers were great. The bed was comfortable and there's a mini shelf beside the bed where we can place our belongings as well - very useful! Privacy was also well taken care off with the curtains.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 125 in Hiroshima
962 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 125 in Hiroshima
1,556 reviews
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 125 in Hiroshima
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Station
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Yokogawa Station
Hiroshima Peace Hotel
Hiroshima Peace Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hiroshima
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiroshima Hana Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Address: 1-15 Kojinmachi, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0807, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty lodging in Hiroshima
Price Range: $23 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hiroshima Hana Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hana Hostel Hiroshima started the business in August 2008. The building used to be a local “business hotel”.We remodeled this into an advanced international hostel. As we are very close from the station and the guest rooms are well-equipped, we will be an good option to stay for not only backpackers but also for ordinary tourists with suits cases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hiroshima Hana Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing