We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days 3 nights, I choose japanese room for 2 nights, it's clean and big room for single! I was lived in 2F, and the living room is close to me, I can hear what ppl talking when they speak loudly, I think they should have a notice for ppl who use the public space, it's polite. And after two nights stayed in japanese rooms, I change room to 4-girls rooms, and only me used the room how lucky! room is also clean and and have a bathroom. this hostel is near JR station, and the staff can speak English!
I will choose this hostel in another place in Kansei next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yolafaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    115
    36
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
77
102
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It took 5-10mins walk from JR Hiroshima station. The staffs are friendly and spoke pretty good English. I booked the Japanese floor style room. It is very comfortable. One thing needs to remind the traveller, you need to rent a towel, please do so while you check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee-Traveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed only one night in Hana Hostel and we were very happy with the service provided and the japanese room was spacious and cheap. Staff has good commands of English and was very helpful. The hostel is close to the train station, 15 min bus ride to Peace Memorial and 1h30 to Miya-jima island. Don't leave Hiroshima without tasting local okonomiyaki and cakes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finspang, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

During my visit to Hiroshima i stayed for 3 nights at this hostel. The location is good and tremendously easy to find, very close to the train station to which most tourist arrive with the bullet trains. Very helpful staf that even host smaller events on some weekdays, I know there was a cooking class thing when I was there that I sadly missed out on. The rooms are good, trains could be noisy but the stop running during the night. Fairly equipped common room combined with kitchen area. There are Wifi on all floors and guest PCs in the common room, yes and there is a smaller tv room on the top floor close to the coin laundry facilities. Walking distance to the in town most common tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed here only one night, but is enough to feel like at your own house.
the staff is very nice and the place is very cleaned. they clean it by them self.
keep going like this.
all the best
diana

Room Tip: dorm whit internal bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fumeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed here two nights and I wish we had stayed longer. We used the directions from their web site to find the hostel and had no problems. Hana Hostel is 8 minutes away from Hiroshima Station when on foot. Great location!

Staff: Friendly, in a word. We got in on Thursday night in time for an Okonomiyaki party! Only 300 yen and all you can eat, met fellow travelers who were staying & got to chat, and had a wonderful evening. Two local Japanese girls stopped by to practice their English and meet people staying at the hostel. Great evening! The staff was helpful when we booked our room and just about bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. They asked if we needed any information on sites around town or any info on how to get to our destinations. Every afternoon they put up tide information for Miyajima.

Room: Clean, clean,clean! We stayed one night in a twin en-suite Japanese room and the next night in a twin en-suite western. Both rooms were clean and wonderful, but the Japanese was the best. The Japanese style was a bigger room and easier to move around in and store luggage, while the western room was sparse on space. Both rooms were wonderful overall. Great night sleep in both rooms.

Kitchen: There is a kitchen for use with plates, toaster oven, sink, etc. Nice to go to the store and pick up some bread and jam for a nice morning breakfast before heading out. Just remember to clean up after yourself.

Clean: The hostel gets cleaned every day! I walked around in white socks all over the hostel and they were still just as white after returning to my room. Now that is clean!

Would highly recommend to all friends and family.

Also, would recommend planning a day at Miyajima (especially if you want to hike around the island). Had a wonderful time there and stayed for both high and low tide. A great experience!

Room Tip: I would choose the twin en-suite Japanese room over western twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife & I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights during October 2013. It is situated in a quiet location very close to Hiroshima railway station. It is clean, friendly & has a well-equipped kitchen with free tea & coffee provided.There is a comfortable sitting room with T.V. & a computer with internet access.There is free wifi. I would recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,468 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
#14 of 121 in Hiroshima
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#9 of 121 in Hiroshima
910 reviews
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
397 reviews
Urbain Hiroshima Central
#8 of 121 in Hiroshima
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiroshima Hana Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Property: Hiroshima Hana Hostel
Address: 1-15 Kojinmachi, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0807, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty lodging in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hiroshima Hana Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hana Hostel Hiroshima started the business in August 2008. The building used to be a local “business hotel”.We remodeled this into an advanced international hostel. As we are very close from the station and the guest rooms are well-equipped, we will be an good option to stay for not only backpackers but also for ordinary tourists with suits cases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hiroshima Hana Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing