We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hostel, very clean and fun ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awesome hostel, very clean and fun ! ”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend had the pleasure of spending 3 nights here. The hostel is immaculate and its easy to see why it has won so many awards for cleanliness.

The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They pointed us in the right direction to delicious Hiroshima oysters and helped us book our bus to Fukuoka.

We stayed in a mixed dorm room and had very nice beds with lockers for our bags underneath the bunks. This might be the best hostel I had stayed at yet on my Japan trip.

* The only small negatives is that the location is ok, not great and if your tall like me seriously watch your head. Some door ways, arches and even glass fixtures will come out of nowhere and take you out.

Overall an excellent Hostel with an awesome library section! Helped me do some research on the city.

Keep up the good work!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    92
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
82
78
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Extremely friendly staff and only 15-20 min walk from downtown with all major cities like the A-bomb dome, memorial park and the castle. In the same area you also have the night life in Hiroshima.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at every place in the K's House chain and was very happy with my experience. K's House Hiroshima was extremely clean, was relatively quiet, close to the station, had reliable wifi (free), and friendly and helpful staff. The Japanese private room was a great experience of using a room with a tatami mat floor and a futon to sleep on each night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

> solo backpacker, stayed 3nights in 4bed-dorm

Plus
- friendly staff
- good location in between train station and city centre, both 10min walk (when arriving at the station it took me some time to navigate though)
- 7-11 close by
- very good kitchen (two cooking islands) with free coffee and tea.
- cosy, warm common room with movies and books that elaborate on Hiroshima's history
- clean bathroom (they got the flush-sound on their toilets!)
- wi-fi on every floor
- dorm bed convenient: locker for you whole bag, plugs and light for every bed

Negs
- 100 yen for towell, I said it before in other hostelreviews that I find it strange they don't just include it, as everybody needs one. But it's a small, minor negative comment of course.

So if you really want the 100% pérfect experience, bring your own towell!;) otherwise you'll have to cope with 95% on that scale.. For that price I don't think there's a better choice in Hiroshima.


  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

If you want a reasonable, clean, friendly hostel this is absolutely the place. Great staff and advice and excellent facilities in a great location.

The hostel is within walking distance of the peace memorial if you don't mind walking otherwise the tram station is 50m from the hostel.

Miyajima is a must!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights before we moved on to Nagasaki. Great lodgings for travelling on the cheap. Super clean, good layout, very friendly staff that speak English and can help you out with travel and sight-seeing advice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_of_Dro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during our trips through Japan and was the 3rd K's Hostel we stayed in. In short, the location of this hostel is perfect and is walking (with a backpack!) distance from the train station and also walking distance to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial.The staff were english speaking and friendly and happy to provide advice on the local attractions. We stayed in a room with an en-suite and double bed that also had a TV and several power points. It looked much more like an economy hotel than a hostel and the room size was considerably larger than rooms in Tokyo and Kyoto. The hostel has a large common area with TV and a collection of videos, full kitchen and laundry facilities. For fellow Aussies, there is even a vending machine in the foyer that dispenses 500 ml cans of beer.

A big recommendation for visitors to Hiroshima: The hostel staff recommended a day trip to Miyajima (by train and ferry) where we hiked up a mountain to temples surrounded by wild deer. It was amazing and worth the trip.

Room Tip: Get a room with an en-suite if you can. Essentally we were paying hostel prices for a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trentlanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,441 reviews
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,343 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#10 of 121 in Hiroshima
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

Property: Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Address: 1-8-9 Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0824, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty lodging in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Rakuten, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing