We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic basic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This place was a gem - we were expecting a budget hostel type room but the accomodation was as good as most business hotels. The staff were incredibly helpful and the facilities were good - internet cafe, washing machines and kitchen etc. We looked to see if we could switch to K's in Tokyo but unsurprisingly they were fully booked. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed for two nights in a mixed dorm. This hostel is obviously new so it's VERY clean and still nice with no scuffed walls or broken taps. The bathrooms are excellent and the decor throughout is of a high standard. It's only a 5 min stroll from the station and about 1 min walk from the main tramline.

Friendly staff and highspeed wi-fi on every floor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for only 2 nights and loved it. The rooms were spacious (in japanese terms) warm and secure. The shared kitchen and dinning area were easily accessed and had all that we could want and need. The staff were friendly and engaging. We loved it and you will too.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are secure and comfortable - well worth a stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcdoolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is a convenient hostel located about 20 minutes walk from the Genbaku Dome and the Hiroshima Atomic Bomb Museum, very easy to get to from the train station and really ideal as a link to Miya Jima too. The staff are super friendly and have great food recommendations. There's a 7/11 just round the corner so very handy if you're saving money and wanting to cut down on your additional expenses.
The rooms are very clean, facilities are great and the communal area is awesome, there's even a variety of books to read ... bonus ! I've stayed there twice now and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlenePell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was very much impressed with this hostel chain. I stayed at the Hiroshima and Tokyo hostel and I can only say positive things about them – location, service, cleanliness, etc. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacktwist00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It is of a good value. It is about a block away from a tram station and 7/11. The staff is friendly, the place is clean, and it is very easy to find. From Hiroshima Station, just follow the tracks until you reach Matoba-cho Stop, then turn right. It is also a ten minute walk from the Memorial Park.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjah122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in December.
The staff were fantastic! very helpful and understanding. We rented 2 bikes for the morning and after a small accident where my friend fell we decided safer to get public transport, the staff were very understanding and didnt charge us for use.

The room was small but very clean. It had a bunk bed, tv, couch and private bathroom, great value!

Close to the main station in Hiroshima, about a 10 minute walk. And we found an amazing Okonomiyaki restaurant/bar hidden down an alleyway near the station!

defiantly would go again! Would love to stay longer next time to see all the sights in Hiroshima~

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elyssa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
440 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,527 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 121 in Hiroshima
941 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

Address: 1-8-9 Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0824, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty lodging in Hiroshima
Price Range: $21 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing