We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cheese tartes, hot from the oven”

Kinotoya Bake JR Sapporo Station East Entrance
Ranked #1 of 8 Quick Bites in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Outstanding eggy cheese tartes fresh from the oven. Eat them while they're hot. Good value, and made with famous Hokkaido milk. The shell part is a short crust pastry with a firm texture. Good value as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nessie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Great fluffy and creamy cheesecake, with crunchy outer crust. Shop is conveniently located at the main station, and service is speedy. Serves as a great snack for the train ride.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank stepbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We ate one about 45min after purchase... then another few days later right after purchase. You can really taste the difference when it is fresh off the oven! Its good but nothing i will crave over when i get home. At 183yen each... and given the small size of the tart... it is not particularly great value either. Can try if you pass by... but no reason to purposely hunt for it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MaximusCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

This place is located in the Sapporo JR Station building. Pretty complicated to find and if I can remember it is located at the 2nd right entrance of the North Exit and the shop is located in the middle.

If you have not try this cheese cake before, I encourage you to try this. And try this hot ( we even ask the counter to heat it for a while) and do not take away! The cheese melts in your mouth and my friends love it. And we went there twice. For the price it is ¥1080 for 6 pieces.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rkph71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I am a fan of cheese tart. if you visit Sapporo please add this shop into your itinerary.Suitable to eat anytime.Not too sweet but very crunchy.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Saha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinotoya Bake JR Sapporo Station East Entrance also viewed

 

Been to Kinotoya Bake JR Sapporo Station East Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.