We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Expedia.com
$47
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$38
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
116
79
33
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
79
33
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet hostel the nearest subway station guesthouse susukino slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 230 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Clean, centralized location. If you like to walk, lots to see within walking distance. It generally caters to the young set (we're 60-70). !st time I've been in a hostel; and was nervous about shared shower and toilets, but these were very clean. Even had washer and dryer. We had a room that slept 5. Since there were 4 of us we used the extra bed to store stuff as the room is only big enough for the beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can cook your own, bring food in or go out to nearby restaurants.

Room tip: Take a room with 1 more bed than you need because there is no place to put your suitcase.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Bernie L

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are very pleased to hear that the convenience of our guesthouse was to your satisfaction.
Thank you for sharing your experience here.

We look forward to your next visit!

THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

It's amazing how much comfort is possible in very little space. Our car was put away by an automated lift system; we rode an elevator to floor 3 to check in and to get breakfast (included in our price), and punched into a different floor for our room (with bunk beds) with adjacent shower, toilet, and sink area. An observation room, another kitchen, and a laundry is available on the 10th floor. There is a pizza joint next door, a 7-11 (with great food!) on the same block, a ramen district 5 minutes (walking) away, and Odori Park is 4 blocks in the other direction. Definitely worth checking out!

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Cynthia N

Thank you very much for your review and comments.

Thank you for sharing your experience here.
Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.


THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

nice place and very welcoming staff... i check-in late because of my flight schedule but still very accommodating. near to some tourist attractions and train stations. you can also find some good restaurants and ramen houses.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Arnel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Arnel O

Thank you so much for staying with us!!

there is really good restaurants nearby our guesthouse as you mentioned.
so if you come to visit Sapporo again please staying with us!!


THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

一个人来到札幌旅行,在这家GUEST HOUSE度过了完美的一周!房间也好浴室也好全都收拾得很干净,床比一般的胶囊酒店大很多,在三楼和十楼有着宽敞的自由空间,每天窝在沙发和榻榻米上舒服得哪儿都不想去。

三层的厨房调料可以自由使用,咖啡和茶饮也是免费提供的,有时间可以自己做些食物来吃,做好了分享给来自世界各地的大家品尝的感觉也很开心。说起来, 我想这也是GUEST HOUSE比普通宾馆有趣的原因之一吧。在这里可以遇到各种各样的人,大家一起喝酒聊天,之后互相告别,各自继续自己的道路。

最后,还有一个很大的感触就是:店员们真的都太热情啦!什么时候国内也能有这么棒的GUEST HOUSE就好了..

It is a perfect experience to stay at THE STAY SAPPORO. Tiny beds and bathrooms & spacious free space on 3rd and 10th floor. So cozy!

The kitchen on the 3rd floor can be used, and the coffee and tea are also for free! It is nice to do some cooking by oneself and share the food with everyone - I think that is actually the point of staying in a GUEST HOUSE instead of a luxury hotel: where else could you meet all these people from all around the world?

Besides, the staffs here are SOOOOO NICE! It is more than politeness; one can tell the enthusiasm in them. Moreover, most of the staffs could speak fluent English and even some other languages e.g. Mandarin or Korean. It would be a trouble at all to stay here even if your Japanese language level is 0.

Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to pay a trip to Sapporo.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIUZ112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear LIU Z

Thank you very much for your lovely comments!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.


Please come to stay with us if you have any chance to come back to Sapporo.
Thank you very much for staying with us,
We are looking forward to seeing you again!


THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Pros:
1. Inexpensive
2. 4 minute walk to public transportation
3. Great pizza place downstairs
4. EXTREMELY friendly staff makes you feel welcomed and relaxed
5. Comfortable bed
6. Impeccably clean
Con:
1. The space was a little small for my relatively tall frame and level of clumsiness. I was on a top bunk and hit the wooden ceiling a few times preparing my bed.
Overall, would absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KellyC6976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THESTAYSAPPORO, マネージャー at The Stay Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Kelly C,


Thank you very much for your review and comments.

We are very pleased to hear that the convenience of our guesthouse was to your satisfaction.


We are sorry about the small bed. We might be able to give you different type of bed, please let us know if you have some requests.

Thank you very much for staying us, we hope to see you again.


THE STAY SAPPORO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews