We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Gracery Hotel Sapporo is located just opposite Sapporo JR station and bus station. There are lots of restaurants and shops at that area including Daimaru, Big Camera, Kinokuniya, Gap, etc. If you go there during winter and do not wish to walk outdoor, you could use the underground walkway to connect to JR Sapporo station, shops, cinema, subway, Odori Park, Tanukikoji and Susukino via the underground walkway located at B1 from the hotel. Of course there are a lot to see be it walking outdoor or via underground walkway so you will not find it's too long walk.
In regard to the rooms, I stayed in a semi double bed room, it is small, but I do not mind because this hotel's location is fantastic if you wish to stay near the JR Sapporo station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    345
    124
    24
    8
See reviews for
132
115
138
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location 5 minutes opposite JR Sapporo station and all the shops and eateries. It is advertised as a business hotel, and in Japan, a business hotel is exactly that, nothing more than a clean room to sleep so you can do your business. Room is really really small, but well designed, with a good small bathroom and showers and plumbing that really works. Hotel is on 7th level and up. Place is immaculate and very very clean. Hardly a lobby to speak of, but there is a nice cafe area with free coffee and tea and free wifi where you can sit ( make up for the lack of space in the room). Free wifi in room is a big plus.

Room Tip: Get a twin or double room at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel was really good.

I was a bit surprised at the size of the room though however I realised that for Japan this would be around the average size. The space in the passage could be wider for ease of movement and opening of doors.

The representatives where very courteous and helpful, they even speak English whis is great! I only had one major problem. I stayed here for a conference and on the last day of which had to drag around my suitcase with me because check out is at 11am. No one volunteered information that luggage could be left in the lobby and collected later.

But all in all I have no quams woth staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daneille O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is right opposite to JR Sapporo station, which takes less than 3 minutes walk from the hotel to the station. It is very convenient especially for single travelers like me with large suitcase. There are a number of convenience stores, book shops, department stores, restaurants around the hotel so it is very convenient even you only have time to walk around the hotel area.

The hotel lobby located on the 7th floor, with staff speaking good English. The check in and out process were quick. The hotel allowed me to leave the luggage with them in my first check out, until I stay with them again 3 days later. However they didn't send my luggage to the room when I had the second stay with them, and I had to take the suitcase at the reception myself. If they do it would be a bonus point.

The room was clean but quite small, even for single person. Can't image if couples stay there. I couldn't find any space to open wide my large suitcase. The bed is fair in size (for couples), but the pillows are not very good, I had a neck/shoulder ache after my second stay.

The amenities are OK, just standard hotel offers. I do love their apple tea bags.

The sound proof was OK as I never overheard other customers, only there was announcement on the road (perhaps it was close to election during my stay), and the traffic light beeping sound from the morning (My room is facing the station side) annoyed me a bit in the morning.

To conclude I still recommend this hotel to other travelers, if they did not plan to stay at the room for long, just seek for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAngelHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean and bright room.
Location is great. Directly in front of the JR Sapporo Station.
There is free wifi at lobby and room too.
The lift can go directly to basement that led to train underpass.
The staff are great. They allow us to put our luggage for a few days.
I left my charger in the room and they kept it for me until I return.
The staff can speak English & Chinese too.
There is an airport bus in front of the hotel if you don't want to take train.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steppilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed two nights in a single room. It might be a little cramped if you're a really big and tall person, but I thought it was comfortable. You really can't find someplace with a better location in Sapporo, I think. Basically across the street from Sapporo Station, and easy to walk to anywhere downtown.

Staff was friendly and professional, and English level was fine. The view from the elevator lobbies was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very convenient location in the downtown Sapporo. Walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. The beds are comfortable. It was very nice that the hotel provides luggage storage service but the storage area is in the public area of the lobby. Staff is nice. The lobby also has a public area for resting/eating and complimentary coffee. Free internet. I will come back to this hotel if I go to Sapporo again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickyMouseTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Century Royal Hotel
#9 of 166 in Sapporo
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 166 in Sapporo
1,201 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 166 in Sapporo
955 reviews
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gracery Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gracery Sapporo

Property: Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Address: 1 Kita 4 Jo Nishi 4-chome, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0004, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Nishi Juitchome Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gracery Sapporo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Fastbooking, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gracery Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing