We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Hotel We stayed in Hokkaido”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
nest Hotel sapporo ekimae
Ranked #53 of 165 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Worst Hotel We stayed in Hokkaido”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It was our mistake to booked the smoking room for 3 nights and paid in advance. noticing that smoking room are unbearable in Japan, We send the email 2 weeks before to change to non smoking room but the hotel did not respond. We called all the way from Malaysia and spoke to the front desk and only get hung up because they could not speak english. We make request again when we check in and were again disappointed when the front desk said they did not received any email. When I showed them the email trails, the front desk continue ignoring our request. When we highlighted to front desk that the smell of the room has caused uneasiness and we were getting sick from the smoking smell, no action were taken to accommodate our request.
oh... the whole hotel also does not have any wifi available.
Totally disappointed with this hotel and vows will not stay in their hotel chain ever again !

Room Tip: The hotel are not equip with Wi-Fi. Do request additional air freshener if you had book the room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PetaiKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    117
    77
    12
    7
See reviews for
46
63
64
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Liked this hotel for the efficient, helpful staff, clean rooms and convenient location near to the JR Sapporo Station and places of interest in Sapporo. Also appreciate the fact that they honored the lowest rate claim.

Room Tip: Happy with the strictly non-smoking room requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narita City
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

normal size room at a cheap price. I got grat help at the reception desk to find an hotel for my new destination. They were speaking a good english which does not happen everywhere in Hokkaido ! I definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Great central location, close to train station and main central sightseeing spots. Clean but "Japanese size" room, little claustrophobic. Good breakfast, japanese and European, in nice ground floor restaurant

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sar1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Chisun Hotel in May 2012. The map provided by the hotel is a bit misleading and I overshot my way during my walk to the hotel from JR Sapporo Station. The Lawson's cashier pointed the correct way leading to the hotel. Overall, the hotel is worth the money I paid. I would say, it's quite cheap at 4400yen per room per night (2 person). Room was very clean. Bathroom was also very clean. Just a 5 mins walk to the huge Odori Park.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choihb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here and the location was very convenient as it was walkable to main tourist areas of the city such as the JR station, Odori Park, Clock Tower, Former Hokkaido Government Office Building and the Susukino area with all the good food places like the Ramen Alley. The rooms are generally clean and comfortable, and the staff at the reception helpful and cheerful.

I was only disappointed the hotel did not have an onsen as it became a twice a day routine with other hotels in Japan. It would have been nice to have wifi as well though a LAN cable is provided in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great location and reasonal price.

Japanese style breakfast buffet is excellent.

Everything is very good for travellers and I recommed you who are planning to visit to Sapporo to stay at Chisun Hotel Sapporo.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheol Yun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Nest Hotel Sapporo Odori
#65 of 165 in Sapporo
150 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#34 of 165 in Sapporo
637 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
#33 of 165 in Sapporo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Richmond Hotel Sapporo Ekimae
Sapporo Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Sapporo
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nest Hotel sapporo ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nest Hotel sapporo ekimae

Property: nest Hotel sapporo ekimae
Address: 2-9 Kita 2 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0002, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 165 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — nest Hotel sapporo ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Rakuten, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your nest Hotel sapporo ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing