We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Charbroiled Pork”

Tokachi Butadon Ippin Sapporo Kitajuujou
Ranked #18 of 12,027 Restaurants in Sapporo
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Wow, the pork tastes so good! We came back here the next day to eat it again :) I also bought their pork sauce and pepper! They have English menu. Basically, just choose your size of pork and size of rice. Simple. It's 8-10 mins walk from the station. We would definitely come back here again!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 189 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Tokachi is well-known for its pork bowl (butadon) and Ippin is probably the most famous place that serves it around Sapporo. I recommend requesting カット小さめ "katto chisame" (small cuts) and タレ多め "tare ohme" (more sauce) for the normal size butadon, then spice up your bowl with the provided black pepper and 7-herb spices, yum!

Date of visit: November 2015
3  Thank feddsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

It really good bbq pork rice restaurant, the pork soft with crispy surface with slightly charcoal aroma, rice taste good as balance sauce. The restaurant ventilation is good, my clothes had no any bbq smell after lunch.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank vioxxtse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Butadon (pork and rice bowl) is a Tokachi (an area of Hokkaido) specialty. Ippin brings this simple but delicious meal to Sapporo.

The pork is a fantastic juicy cut (your choice of how much) on a bed of rice (either a little or a lot) with or without the special sauce and pepper.

Your biggest decision how much pork and rice do you want and would you like beer with that.

It's a great lunchtime meal.

1  Thank shonankuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Was recommended this place my a friend who served here for 2 years as a missionary from Singapore.

Convenient large car park just next to the restaurant for those who self drive. Short queue when we arrived and they took a while to prepare our food after we ordered. Or was that the ploy to get us really hungry?!? Because the food was simply delicious when it arrived!! Best BBQ park bowl we ever had. Portions were huge and generous, and at less than half the price of what we would have to pay back home in Singapore. We ordered ''normal' sized for both the rice and pork slices and we all felt we over ate after that!

Best taste, best value, can't wait to indulge again next time we are in Sapporo! For now, we can only hope they open a franchise store over here!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tkwshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokachi Butadon Ippin Sapporo Kitajuujou also viewed

 

Been to Tokachi Butadon Ippin Sapporo Kitajuujou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.