We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Priceline
$30
View deal
Hotels.com$46
CheapTickets$46
eDreams$48
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
295
288
76
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
295
288
76
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nakajima park subway station nice hotel a great stay min walk susukino area stops renovation concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 701 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed five days at the Sapporo Park Hotel during September 2012. It offers a true Japanese experience with great restaurants and a fantastic location next to Sapporo Park. The breakfast buffet is very nice with plenty of western and mostly eastern foods.Do not miss the opportunity to go to a concert at Kitara. The acoustics are the best. This hotel is located just two stops from Odori, with a subway exit just steps from the hotel entrance. I would definitely go back to the Sapporo Park hotel and highly recommend it.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking Sapporo Park
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Mouse32852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Went for the Sapporo Snow & Ice festivals, hotel is located at a great location near to the two events; very convenient location since it is next to a rail station terminal. Convenience store across the street as well as restaurants a few blocks away. Staff very courteous, professional and knowledgeable.The room was a good size for Japanese hotels, spotlessly clean and comfortable, and CNN was available on TV. The hotel is within walking distance - or 2 subway stops - from the main entertainment district, Susikano< there's a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank epok08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Staff was beyond friendly. Food was decent. Beds were very hard. Room was petite. Water pressure was very good. In room hotplate was great for morning tea. Location was very good! A bit $$ but I have little Japanese experience to compare it to. Would I stay again, probably not.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyssag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I was unhappy with the hotel until I listened to other conference attenders who were staying at other hotels. Apparently there are no truly good hotels in Sapporo. The room was small, and although it was "non-smoking," it was obvious that it had in the recent past been a smoking room. When I asked to switch rooms, they said they couldn't offer another room. At least that's what I got out of the conversation, as English was not widely spoken by the hotel staff. The staff tried to be helpful, but we just couldn't understand each other. The hotel was very overheated, and the air conditioning barely blew a breeze. However, once I figured out that the windows could be opened that helped immensely. The location was a just a little off the beaten path, but I appreciated being right by the park.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

The hotel is located at the end of a shopping street, thus it is quiet at night yet withibn walking distance to the nightlife. It has a little chapel beside which look lovely especially in winter. There is a nice park behind the hotel and you can request for a room with a view to the park. Breakfast was good with a good variety in western and japanese dishes.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews