We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and Location Great. Rooms Not So Much!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Ranked #24 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for only one night after a ski trip to Niseko. As others have said, the price and location are great. Literally a block and a half walk from the JR Station and all its many, many restaurants and shops. Even hauling our luggage from the station to the airport wasn't a problem as the sidewalks were snow free. I'm not sure if this is absolutely true, but I read off a website that Sapporo heats the sidewalks near the station! The service and the breakfast buffet were also excellent. The only slight disappointment were the rooms. Not bad, but definitely felt misled from the pictures on hotels.com. The furnishings could use an update. Everything felt a little old. I would personally rate this hotel two and half stars rather than three.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 568 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

200 metre walk from the JR and 10 000 Yen a night, you couldn't ask for much more. We were on a non smoking floor however our room was quite smelly, if we were staying for more than one night then it possibly would have been an issue, nothing a bit of room freshener and leaving the window open didn't fix. Staff were friendly as are all Japanese. Would stay there again, but would make sure we request a non-smoking room

Room Tip: request non smoking if you are a non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazandSime1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We do happy staying here. thanks to Agoda to send our request to the hotel as we got the high floor. The room is neat and tidy. Non smoking room is the true non smoking room as we don't get any smoke smell. we actually stayed here the earlier nights before back to this hotel again before flying back. will definitely visit this hotel again. thanks for all staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNBThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Was here for 3 nights. Check in process was smooth with English speaking staff. Room was as what was booked. Very clean and compact. All necessary items/toiletries were provided. More comprehensive than expected for hotels of similar ratings.

Considering accomodation prices are on the high side in Japan, this would seem like a bargain. Location makes this property even more attractive. Proximity to convenience stores, eateries, malls and the main train station makes it a plus.

Definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Me and my friends stayed there for 3 nights in Feb 2014 during snow festival. We stayed 3 persons in the room with 3 Bed. It was located very close to JR Tower Station and shopping malls. I personally like the location since very convenient to go snow festival which located in Odori Park. You just need to use underground walkaway. Along the walkaway you can find alot of shopping malls and my fav walk ever :) . Reasonalbel price for 4 start hotel . You got WIFI in the room .Bed and pillows are not comfortable at all. They provided us small pillows ( I doubt it can be called pillow) for one each. When we asked for extra pillow . the operator responded as housekeeping is closed at around9pm. :( .Staffs are not very freindly like expreience in Niseko or Otaru. Overall we were fully satisfied with so called PERFECT location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhinLayKhaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb 2014 after the Snow and Ice Festival. Chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Sapporo JR station. Decent pricing for this 4 stars hotel. Full Wi-Fi everywhere.
Stayed on the 10th floor which also housed the self service laundry. Only charge 100 yen for a full load which must be the cheapest around town! Rooms were OK and clean. However, even for this calibre hotel, the pillows were small and too soft for my liking.

Room Tip: Choose 10th Floor which has laundry and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYLHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in a number of hotels around Sapporo station from a few trips. This is the most convenient but we were not traveling with luggage thou, just back packs. Walking a few steps and the through the snow covered pavement is no issue.

Staff were very helpful and polite. There is also a shop in the hotel selling Hokkaido souvenirs, extra points from me.

Rooms are big for Japanese standards with sufficient space for us to place our bags and yet enjoy Hokkaido desserts at the sitting area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarDust-ASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#28 of 171 in Sapporo
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Station
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
Hotel Monterey Sapporo
#20 of 171 in Sapporo
857 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#8 of 171 in Sapporo
1,241 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 171 in Sapporo
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen

Address: 4-5 Kita 8 Jo Nishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0808, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: $44 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen is a rare gem and a soothing retreat away from the hustle of travel or business. You will find the hotel but a couple of minutes from Sapporo JR station, making it your most convenient stay in the city. All our rooms are lovingly decorated with tapestry and Shimafukuro (owl) carvings, they also offer plenty of space, accommodating the needs of single travelers and families alike. Our restaurants also feature some of the best tables in the city and a much acclaimed breakfast buffet serving your Japanese and Western favorites, all made with love from fresh and Hokkaido produced ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing