We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location n value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location n value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good location, about 2-3 mins walk from Sapporo JR station north exit. Got a great deal from booking.com; stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel staff are friendly n helpful. Room is considerably spacious n free wifi.
24 hour convenience stores nearby the hotel n station. The big electrical store is also nearby the hotel.
Travelling to other parts of the city from the station is convenient with 2 subway lines - Tōhō-sen & namboku-sen
Otaru is just about 50 mins by train.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SengJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    254
    62
    6
    6
See reviews for
193
72
83
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We book a twin room with breakfast and dinner plan, and we have no regret. A good varieties of European and Japanese food for breakfast, and 3-course set dinner were great. The room was clean and spacious enough to put an extra bed in.
We chose this hotel because of the location, a few minutes walk from Sapporo JR station, and access to underground walkway to Odori Park was just opposite the hotel. With Sapporo icy cold winter, this hotel will make it easier for you to enjoy all the city winter festivals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asianchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located at the north exit of Sapporo station. Not a problem lugging suitcases from jr station out two blocks to the hotel:)
Dining options are plentiful in the station, kushidori and mos burger are round the corner.

The hotel staff is very warm and helpful, they are extremely polite from reception to room staff. The hotel may be old but rooms are clean and the attention to detail is remarkable, an origami crane is placed by the bedside daily.

Excellent value!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bho_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a business hotel located outside JR Sapporo Station. Exit 9 from Paseo Shopping Centre beneath JR Station. Be prepared to carry your luggage up the station stairs exit if you are going via underground exit. Has washing machine and wifi in every room. Value for money located on the quiet side of the Sapporo station.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The location is good, walking distance to the Sapporo station. Most bus from ski resorts will stop at Aspen hotel.
The buffet breakfast is good with wide varieties.
The room is clean.
Overall, this hotel is of great value for the price, the location, cleanliness and good breakfast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgtm168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Superior (no massage chair and 1 night in Double (with massage chair).
Location is reasonable walking distance to Sapporo Station.
Look for North Exit where the Tourist Information Desk is located.
The hotel is clean and rooms are relative spacious in Japan terms.
The front desk also provides free bath salts for soaking in the tub. (really helped to ease the aches and chill!)
Reason why we chose this hotel is because we could easily access the trains to Otaru and Hakodate. The malls and underground shopping all connect with the Sapporo Station, frankly pricing in the malls are not cheap, and i didnt really find anything to buy there. only think I would recommend is to walk the basement food stations and supermarkets. Great variety of bentos, snacks, cakes etc.
Go to JR Tower -ESTA for the Ramen Village. It's a one stop place to try all the famous diff types of ramen!
There's another small ramen stall i spotted thats located along the main road of Yodobashi Camera. They serve really good ramen too!
recommend day trips to Otaru or Hakodate...
We took a train to Hakodate and was glad to leave our big luggages at Sapporo Aspen as we were coming back for another night stay.
When we came back from Hakodate to check in Sapporo Aspen, we were informed our luggages are already in the room. Nice gesture as we were tired from the travelling.

Overall, this hotel is great and I like that its central but not in the crowded zone.

Room Tip: the double room massage chair was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/Canberra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Near Hokkaido University and Sapporo Station, an ample buffet breakfast and clean, reasonably sized rooms. The location has two special advantages -- easy travel to Chitose Airport and access to the Sapporo Tower (at the station) for a panoramic view of this modern city. Autumn in the university grounds is spectacular. "Downtown" is a bit of a walk (the hotel is on the northern edge of the CBD), but transport is easily accessible. Staff were generally helpful and polite (as almost everyone we encountered in Japan was). We were glad of the laundry given that we stayed 5 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkleinig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#12 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen

Property: HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen
Address: 4-5 Kita 8 Jo Nishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0808, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen is a rare gem and a soothing retreat away from the hustle of travel or business. You will find the hotel but a couple of minutes from Sapporo JR station, making it your most convenient stay in the city. All our rooms are lovingly decorated with tapestry and Shimafukuro (owl) carvings, they also offer plenty of space, accommodating the needs of single travelers and families alike. Our restaurants also feature some of the best tables in the city and a much acclaimed breakfast buffet serving your Japanese and Western favorites, all made with love from fresh and Hokkaido produced ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN and Expedia so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing