We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$425
$79
View deal
Priceline$89
Booking.com$90
Hotels.com$79
CheapTickets$79
Travelocity$79
ZenHotels.com$425
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
362
350
99
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
350
99
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odori station central location walking distance other hotels we've stayed tanukikoji shopping street spacious room underground walkway parco luggage jr key hokkaido mins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 870 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our 5 month old baby and even with the crib inside, the bedroom was still very big, modern and spacious. The lobby and buffet area decoration was a bit outdated but still clean and kept in good condition.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miffymiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Good location for exploring Sapporo, nice clean room with very attentive staff, really nice Chinese restaurant within the hotel.
(we stayed here with our 2 year old and she was well received.)
internet available in the room but not wifi !

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WW7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

PROS: Attentive good friendly professional service.
In an ideal location - near shopping, restaurants, karaoke, convenience stores, and everything you'd want. Near the Sapporo landmarks...we loved where we were located!
A bit pricey, but yummy breakfast buffet. Japanese and Western style.
Clean!
Steps from bus stop.
Beautiful view of the city & the mountains.
Very quiet & peaceful.

CONS: Room size was average - not small, not very big.
We'd definitely stay here again!!

BOTTOM LINE: Hotel Okura is an elite hotel chain throughout Japan which is why we picked it. It lived up to its name. It was our first time in Sapporo, and this was the perfect hotel to be for first timers since it is steps away from it all.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

A number of hotels were offered as part of a Cathay Pacific holiday package. After reading all the hotel reviews, I settled on Hotel Okura. My mom and I have no regrets staying here and would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to spend a few days in Sapporo.

The service is impeccable, and the stuff were fluent in English so no issues with communication at all. The buffet and Japanese breakfasts were really good compared to other hotels we stayed at and the room was a very comfortable size. The hotel is about 5 min walk from the Odori subway and 15 min from the sapporo JR station.

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, spent 2 nights away, then came back to stay 1 more night there. We left the main bulk of our luggage at the hotel for the 2 days we were gone. Upon checking in for our last night, we got up to our room to find our luggages already settled in the room. Also, every morning there was a copy of English newspapers available for us (without special request).

I truly appreciate the service from the hotel staff, their helpful and very friendly personas made a difference to our short stay in Hokkaido

Date of stay: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Okura Sapporo for 3 nights over the new year period. The hotel has a nostaligic 70's feel to it however the lobby, restuarant and room interiors are all very modern and very well maintained.

The rooms are quite large by Japanese standards and well appointed. The room appeared to have been renovated in the past couple of years and looked quite fresh.

One nice touch was the bottle of wine which was placed in the room on NYE with a welcome letter for the new year.

The concierge staff were courteous and very helpful giving useful directions on places to see and how to get to them.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ausmithglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews