We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE hotel to stay in when in Sapporo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Ranked #1 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“THE hotel to stay in when in Sapporo”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location is outstanding! Central to everything - just next to the bus terminal, sits on top of the JR Sapporo station that conveniently connects to points of interests and the New Chitose Airport and in the midst of the best shopping malls with Daimaru, Apia, Paseo and Esta all connected to this hotel. Staff were wonderful, always greeting you with a smile, very helpful and obliging. Buffet breakfast on 35th floor boasts panoramic views of the city with huge selection of both western and Japanese items. Also tried breakfast at Cafe Serena but it only came in 2 fixed sets. The rooms are delightfully sized (not the typical squeezy Japanese sized rooms) and beds are comfortable. Very clean and well stocked with bathroom amenities that you dont need to bring any! This will be the only hotel I will stay in when I am in Sapporo the next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldentrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    519
    71
    15
    9
See reviews for
442
296
268
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Service: Super 6*. Japanese is famous for its high quality of services and hospitality, this hotel definitely live up with the name and could wow any guest!
Per-stay - Wrote them an email and requested for some info for our 4-days stay in Sapporo. They responded promptly and provided info/instruction neatly. Upon arrival, they even prepared a msg recap in hard-copy letter.
Stay - Got some problem on the room condition at the 1st night and had to run down to front desk (FD) at mid-night. The FD managed the issue appropriately and turn this big risk to a great opportunity in showing how they value every guest experience. I can assure everyone that we have the BEST hotel staff service ever.

Room: Corner twin room is very comfortable, when compared to the normal double bed room we stayed in Christmas. Well worth spending another penny.

Breakfast: Buffet style equipped with very good range of both Jap and Int'l choices.

Overall, this is THE hotel I will only recommend and stay for a good Sapporo holiday!

Room Tip: Upgrade to corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
818 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 669 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on April 2013.
I went to JR Sapporo station from Chitose Airport.
This hotel is very near from JR Sapporo station.
So very convenient for me.
I want to stay at this hotel again.
私たちは2013年4月に このホテルに泊まりました。
空港よりJR札幌駅へ向かいました。
このホテルはJR札幌駅から とても近く、とても便利でした。
次回 札幌へ行くときも また日航札幌に泊まりたいです。

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripad_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Perfect hotel to stay in Sapporo
-perfect location, just next to JR Sapporo
-next to many shopping malls for shopping
-next to lots of restaurants
-attentive staff and excellent service
-great view of Sapporo

Room Tip: Higher floor has superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotspot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is simply the perfect hotel for first timer for its location. Many malls connected to the hotel plus restaurants and the transportation/train. Not to mention huge electronic store. And kikokuniya boos store across it. Just perfect location for tourist and first timer.

Now for room, we got the family room which was at the end of the hall, bigger and a little more expensive than regular room. We add 1extra bed, so we had 3 beds. the scenery from the window was worth every yen we spend. Its like we sit and sleep among the clouds. Its so beautiful.

Now the beds, unfortunately the beds were not hard enough, if you sleep near the side it you can fall. Its so lumpy. They need to change the beds. The toilet and bathroom were separated room behind the beds. I thought it was a clever arrangement but after the first night i found everytime somebody went to toilet/bathroom the light actually woke me up.

By the way, we didnt try the onsen that claim to have the best scenery which we believe it must be beautiful since they charge us to visit it.

Will we stay here again? Well if they have good rate maybe, if not, maybe now that we know the way around we may choose other hotel a couple block down. But again for first timer, especially those with young kids, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Family room/corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights. Excellent location whether you want to travel by train, bus or simply shop at the adjoining department stores or malls. Since it's so centrally located, even a taxi ride to some of the popular spots become affordable. The hotel offers a few good restaurants with magnificent view and high quality menus at reasonable price. The spa on the 22nd floor charges the staying guests only yen 1500 for the use of onsen and even a free pass for return visit on the same day! The basement supermarket and 7-11 leaves you with complete peace of mind if you want anything in the middle of the night. The room is a bit small and there are lumited TV channels. However, they made it up thru their exceptional service. They brought me a DVD player so I can play my DVDs. They don't provide a knife, but they send housekeeping to pick up the fruits I need cutting. What's more impressive is that they had the chef arrange it nicely for our enjoyment - all these without charge but with a smile! Will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doudou08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, CA.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This JR hotel is a major step above the more familiar Hotel Mets that JR East operates on Honshu. We were pleased with the room, location is great, above the station and within walking distance of the central business district.

We ate and their "regular" restaurant and were not impressed, but I assume like all Japanese hotels if you are willing to pay the price for their "better" dining rooms the food would be good.

Booked through JR Midori no Guchi and the price was quite reasonable

Room Tip: Ask for a room high enough up to give you a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#13 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#2 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 163 in Sapporo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Century Royal Hotel
#8 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#9 of 163 in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo

Property: JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Address: 2-5 Kita 5 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0005, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Jouzankei Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sapporo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
#1 Business Hotel in Sapporo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
#3 Family Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jr Hotel Nikko Sapporo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing