We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveler rating
903
571
94
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
571
94
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjr towerchitose airporttrain stationsame complextallest buildingorganic coffeesnow covered mountainsfollow signscorner roomsurrounding mountainsexcellent locationconvenient locationnatural spring waterfive star hoteltop floorhuge shoppingnight view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This great hotel is located very conveniently at JR Sapporo station, which is an excellent starting point for making side trips to some of the other places of interest in Hokkaido, as well as for the regular fast train service to new Chitose airport. Hotel service was very good and our room on 30th floor was clean, comfortable, well funished and offered great night time city views. Free high quality toiletries were provided. Several large shopping centres surround the hotel and can be accessed without going outdoors - a great benefit in winter when tempratures are very low and snow not unusual! We found the saff very helpful and knowledgable of sightseeing locations. Our room was above average size and room rate reasobale for a hotel of this calibre, especially with b'fast included.

Room Tip: ask for high floor room with city view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonG196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is just located above the Sapporo JR station. You can travel to airport within 40mins from there.
There are also many shopping malls around that place.

The service is good. The staff members is very proactive. I remember that when I was packing some box at the lobby during my checkout, a lady of the staff members hand me the necessary tool without my request.

My room can see the nearly the whole sapporo city. A very nice view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank av100fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is right above the JR Sapporo station which is connected by shopping malls. If you never experience an average -2 to -10 degree C weather all day, this is a hotel you cannot miss in winter, coz' you still have choices not to get frozen in getting around for shopping and dining.

Room is small even we have a double room, but the bathroom is surprisingly spacious (it's 2/3 size as big as the "bedroom".

Conceige speaks good English and needlessly to say, they are very helpful - they will give you counter and practical suggestions when the place / restaurant we asked for is fully booked or unavailable.

Buffet breakfast at the top floor dining hall is marvelous. Definitely will go back again for my next Hokkaido trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The greeting you receive at this property is like no other on earth. A member of their staff automatically takes your luggage with a big smile and escorts you to the front desk. Not even 10 seconds they have your record, type of room you requested and are issued your room key plus complimentary breakfast coupons for your stay.
The room was large with 2 comfy beds and the night view from our 31st floor was amazing - I left the drapes open the entire time. You will want to eat on the 35th floor - there is a Japanese set breakfast and also a full buffet with different views - both are stunning.
The amenities in the bathroom were numerous and you can choose either a regular shower or a sit down on a stool shower if you prefer in the same area side by side.
The location is perfect for catching a bus or a JR train or subway - we used all 3.

Room Tip: Room are from 24th to 34th floor. The restaurant is on the 35th floor. Our room was on the 31st floor with an excellent view so I would think anything above that would be superior.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watchthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the JR Tower Hotel Nikko for three nights. To get to the hotel, head towards the south exit of the station and follow the signs. We couldn't find any way to get into the lobby without exiting outside for a few yards. Check-in was easy, service at the registration desk was great during our stay. The lobby is very nice but very busy at times.

Our room was quite large by Japan standards, ultra clean and nicely furnished. We were on a high floor with a fantastic view south towards the Odori.

Breakfast was excellent; we had the "American" buffet on the 35th floor. The options were fairly large and very testy with Hokkaido local dairy products and breads. Even though it is labelled as the American buffet, there were Asian and Japanese options (mmmmm - nato for breakfast!). BTW - if the weather's nice, bring a camera to breakfast. The views of the city and the mountains is amazing!

As the hotel is part of the JR Station, it was one stop for Odori and a quick trip over to the scenic coastal canal town of Otaru.

Room Tip: I bet the views are good on all sides but our view of the Odori and Susukino towards the south was quite nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews