We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$191
ZenHotels.com$363
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveler rating
1,027
644
112
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,027
644
112
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jr tower train station chitose airport excellent location convenient location buffet breakfast perfect hotel daimaru department store cold weather other hotels western food the heart of the city spa shopping floor concierge hokkaido
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent location with great view ~ less than 40 mins from New Chitose Airport to Sapporo JR Station, & just a short walk inside the station to the Hotel, extremely convenient esp. in cold snowy weather. Many shops around & underground walk all the way to Susukino. Room view was excellent.

Great Service ~ Concierge helped with restaurant reservations before arrival. Everyone in the Lobby were polite and greeted you with smiles every time you passed by. Housekeeping were extremely professional.

Slight imperfection ~ (1) Stayed 6 nights, internet has always worked except the last evening. Hotel sent someone trying to fix the problem but he wasn't able to help. (2) No one helped with luggage to & from the Station despite it wasn't a long walk.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just adjacent to the Japan Railroad station, Sapporo and subways. Nice view from the rooms and restaurants. Good service and clean room. Spa and public bath is very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast Buffet is delicious with the local food materials. Highly reccomended.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ABBAlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time in this hotel. The last time was almost 5 years ago. We love this hotel coz the location is perfect and is also the one of the 5 stars hotel in Sapporo.
The location is perfect. It is the center of Sapporo. The hotel is on top of JR tower where There is a direct train from The airport to the hotel which takes around 30 mins. The hotel is on top of the JR Sapporo station which means all trains need to go through the It. There are also 4 shopping malls block attached to the JR tower. Therefore you don't need to go outdoor at all but you already can go shopping, dinning etc etc. we are here with my 4 years old daughter and the weather these few days is so so cold (-10C) and show everywhere but since we can stay indoor all the time, we don't need to even wear our down jacket to go out for shopping.
The service is good, is what you expect from a five star hotel in Japan, staff here is nice and friendly. The room is very clean but is a bit small, and I recon the room is newly renovated coz it seems very new and modern to us compare to our stay late tine a few years back. We are in a twin room but if I know is that small, we will surely get ourself an bigger room.
There are a few Restuarant in the hotel, all of them serve excellent breakfast. The Japanese breakfast is esspecially good here so I strongly recommend everyone to try it at least for one time.
Overall, is a very good hotel to stay during your visit in Sapporo essically in an extreme weather. You will surely get what you've paid for. No surprise but definitely won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CookingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great location right above the JR Station. Room size is ok by Japanese standard.
Breakfast is served at the top floor of the hotel with a great view, served between 6:30 to 10am. But during rush hour, one may have to wait over 30 min to be seated. Should have gone to the cafe at the G/F which serves American breakfast.

Room tip: Try avoid having breakfast during rush hours
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKG_Traveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

You can indulge in hot spring at 100m above from ground. Breakfast is buffet style and great. You can select your dish from a wide range of menu from the western to authentic japanese. Price is affordable and it is good for a value as this cost is considered very cheap compared to the cost in same class hotel in tokyo. I recommend to stay in the north room where you can panoram view toward the sea. The room is good, you can expect heplfull staff. Location is best as this is very very cental in Sapporo.

大学四年間札幌に住んでましたが、その後、札幌に泊まるのは初めてでした。学生の時から噂で聞いてましたが、上層階の温泉、すばらしいです!終わった後に、ビール飲むのも最高です。あと、朝食、断トツのおいしさです。おいしい牛乳、うどんなんかもあります。

それと、みなさんここに泊まるのであれば眺望も気にすると思います。多くの方は大通側を望むと思うんですが、自分は指定せずにいったら反対の北大側でした。しかし、これが自分としては大正解です。北側は開けている分、札幌の整理された区画が一望でき、しかも、日本海側まで見れます。

清潔で、スタッフの対応もよく、札幌だからそれほど高くもない。また、来たいです。

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisuke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews