We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Ranked #54 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Sheraton Sapporo is just a 3 min walk away from the Shin Sapporo JR station. Location may not be the best if you would like to visit the attractions in downtown Sapporo.
However, I have to say there’s everything around the hotel area. There’s a mall and supermarkets as well as, many food places nearby.
This is a great place for a one-day rest before you embark on your journey to explore Hokkaido, which is what I did.
I would definitely recommend this place to people who arrive late in the evening at Chitose and would like to rent a car the next day (Toyota Rent-A-Car is just 5 mins walk from the hotel).

Room Tip: Corner rooms are alot larger than the rest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 666 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

The location can be a plus or minus depending on how you see it. It's not in the central part of Sapporo (in fact, 10 min away at Shin Sapporo station), which means that if the sights in central part are your focus, you would be traveling quite a bit.
However as a JR pass holder, it is convenient to stop at a station where there is less madness and chaos, yet be relatively well connected to other stops of interest, eg. Otaru.
Rooms are fairly basic though comfortable. The sheets are nice and crisp, and service is v forthcoming despite the basic amenities provided.

An affordable Sheraton hotel to be in...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenghuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirai, Director of Rooms at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was ok. Appreciated it got free wifi plus nice view on 22nd floor. My wife and I were so struggling about the bathroom noise whole night long, and the hotel staff couldn't do anything about it. They should change room for us.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirai, Director of Rooms at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is just a block away from the Shin Sapporo station. The staff was friendly and cooperative. I stayed there for a week for a conference and had lunch from the restaurants there, dinner only couple of days. Being a vegetarian they made Vegetarian food specially for me. Room and general service decent , not too bad, but nothing to boast of either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whnj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirai, Director of Rooms at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback during your stay with us.
We do try our best to provide better service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to SHeratn Sapporo Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It is a dated and tired hotel located within train ride from the center of Sapporo. The need for refurbishment is very pronounced in bathrooms. Overall the room/bathroom interior can be mistaken for the one belonging to an interstate motel. Exterior windows were not cleaned for centuries.
One big negative is the absence of any gym/health club facilities.
However, the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Good quality conference facilities. Many restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alecb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirai, Director of Rooms at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Sapporo Hotel.
Also thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay.

We will try our best to maintein and improve our facility condition and will provide confortable space.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Sapporo Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Living in Japan over 10 years and traveling often abroad, this is the first time I felt the receiption desk is quite rude and helpless.
They simply rejected the request I had for exchange money for smaller bills, with very straight and rude attitude, just a strong NO! I never had any trouble on this anywhere else.
Another time is when I checked in with a requirest on the room, they gave me a NO before I even finished explaining.
Inconvenient location. It is far from the center.
No Gym! this is a 5 star hotel!
Breakfast sucks!
Refridge makes loud noise that you can hardly sleep.
Temperature in the meeting room is very low, even a few people request to increase the temperature couple of times.
Only 4 elevator and stop at different floors, so the waiting time is always long.
Sheraton Sapporo Hotel is not worth to stay in.

Room Tip: rooms close to the evevator feels like moving with it. rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiaowei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirai, Director of Rooms at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we apologize for incomvenience during your stay with us.
I have discussed with reception team regarding this issue, and we do try our best to improve our service quality.

Again, we are very sorry for this happen.
Please accept our apology and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Sapporo Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Staying there for one night before flying out at the Chitose airport. My college buddy and I enjoyed the the hotel and it's paring facility. The hotel is closed to Shin-Sapporo station both subway and JR, it takes about 10 minutes to get Sapporo station. Around the hotel, there are shopping mall, for shopping and dinning. Only one complaint is wifi is available around lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirai, Director of Rooms at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Sapporo Hotel.
Also, thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay.

We apologize for your inconvenience about internet access.
Now wireless internet access is available in the guest room as well as lobby areas.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Sapporo Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#28 of 176 in Sapporo
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
#36 of 176 in Sapporo
590 reviews
Sapporo Park Hotel
#9 of 176 in Sapporo
541 reviews
Hotel Sunroute New Sapporo
#35 of 176 in Sapporo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emisia Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emisia Sapporo

Address: 5-5-25 Atsubetsu Chuo 2 Jo, Atsubetsu-ku, Sapporo 004-0052, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sapporo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range: $36 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emisia Sapporo 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Emisia Sapporo, the place where smiles and happiness overflow! Experience the beauty of Hokkaido in any season and experience the type of sophisticated Japanese-style hospitality which only our hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Emisia Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sapporo
Sapporo Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing