We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Nearby Hotels
$170
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Grand Hotel(Sapporo)
$100
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$92
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$177
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
191
268
87
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
268
87
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buswalk along the rivergreat feelingkm walkspacious room sizeprevious staysmall windowbiggest roomwonderful hotelsouvenir shopbig bathroommemorable staytourist spotsour honeymoondecent hotelhotel is locatedjr station
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 577 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we checked into the hotel we found that the location of the hotel is almost on the outskirts of the city. The town centre is on the other end of the city where the JR Tower is located. The consolation is that taxis are cheap and you can take a taxi to the town centre which costs about 100 yen.

The room is functional and they have free wifi which is a bonus. The hotel staff warned that reception can be a bit spasmodic. It was not too bad. There is no shuttle to take you to the airport but there is an airport bus stop opposite the hotel. When we left the hotel porter wheel our luggage across the road to the bus stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jit5752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in the Renaissance Sapporo from July 14-20. My room on the 10th floor was clean and spacious. The hotel is located at the riverside of the Toyohira, only a few taxi minutes away from the train station. You will find a bus stop - also for Shin-Chitose airport - in front of the entrance. The staff is very friendly. Especially Izumi Ebina who welcomed me every day with a charming smile, hurried to press the elevator button and waited till the door closed. The breakfast buffet was abundant and rich in variety. There is a shop for daily articles and souvenirs in the lobby, a vending machine on 2nd floor and several restaurants. A leisurely 20 minutes walk along the river and across the bridge brings you into the buzzling Susukino entertainment district where I enjoyed a splendid 3-day street festival with music and dance. If I return to Sappore I will book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My son booked this hotel on the internet so we had no idea what to expect.
The hotel was very clean & comfortable and checking in & out were done efficiently and with little fuss.
A point to remember..it's not easy to feed a child there for dinner & on some of the evenings, their restaurant is closed.
But..the breakfast was excellent & there is a kids area for them to play whilst you eat in peace..a great idea!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitepip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My 4 rating here is intended to compare this Renaissance to other hotels in the city since while if this same "tired" property was in Atlanta or Boston, it would probably get a 2 or 3. However, in Sapporo, overall the hotels all seem a bit dated and there is no other Marriott option so my wife and I stayed here for 2 total nights (not back to back) during our rip to Hokkaido. Cost was low - $110 to 120 or so - cheapest nights of our entire trip.

The hotel is across the river from the main part of the city - but this isn't really a problem if you are willing to walk. The property per appearance and what I got out of the front desk has been a Renaissance (or at least an operating hotel) for 30 years. While it was a clean place for sure, from what we could tell, limited updated have taken place over this period so you feel like you are in a bit of a time warp.

Rooms are fine - king bed both nights, large but 80s era bathroom. As Plat Premier, we got breakfast coupons for either the lounge of a buffet option. We did the buffet - combination of Japanese and Western breakfast which was ok but not great. The concierge in the lounge were extremely helpful in making dinner reservations and assisting with getting train tickets, etc.

So - this works if you accept the hotel for what it is - an older Marriott property that treats customers well but really needs some updates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in a triple room during the Sapporo Snow Festival. Although the hotel was very busy the staff was efficient, polite and patient. The rooms were very clean and comfortable (if a little dated). The location is slightly away from the center of things but still within a 20 minute walk of the train station. Parking is extremely convenient and reasonably priced. Breakfast was expensive and disappointing. The dining room was noisy and chaotic and the western selections on offer were not up to the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews