We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Places to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Ranked #15 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better Places to Stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel staff is the highlight of this hotel. They are super helpful and very attentive. The hotel itself is OK. The rooms are spacious and clean. My biggest problem was that they had turned the air conditioning off and my room was very hot and uncomfortable. I slept with the window open but it didn't help. While I was there the fitness center was closed. The lounge closes at 7:30 which is disappointing. The restaurants are a little limited. I am a dedicated Marriott Platinum member but I will probably stay somewhere else during my next Sapporo stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    242
    86
    13
    12
See reviews for
172
126
47
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
shizuok
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

very nice and large room. friendly staff and very accomodating for children. for the price it worth it. we booked it twice the same month and always got what we expected. the only negative point is the charge for the swimming pool. thirthy dollars per person for just a quick dip it add fast on the bill when your are family. Same for the gym...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryog9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I booked this hotel because it seemed reasonably priced for such a great city.
High points:
- Excellent service, wonderful staff (especially in the Club Lounge)
- Large comfortable rooms
- Well-maintained property (except for Internet - see bullet under Low Points)
Low points:
- Internet service often extremely slow (a BIG negative for me)
- 1 km walk to the nearest metro stations
- Club lounge closes at 8 PM
- No bathroom heater

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the rear of the hotel, facing away from traffic and toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited there for vacation and the room is quite big in size. The double room is well equipped except wifi and the washroom is spacious.

However, it's quite interesting that the size of the bath gel, shampoo and conditioner is small with 50ml each. For a couple, each one would have only 25 ml in average. Of course, you can dial for more and the service attitude is good as well as English language.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidkcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have no complaints about this hotel, but I took one star off because the hotel only had free wifi in the lobby. This is standard in Japan I know, but for future improvement, having wifi in the room would be really helpful.

A short walk to town where one can get a noodle past midnight, this hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are spacious. The facilities looked like they've had a few years under their belt but are otherwise clean and tidy.

Another note, I had a non-smoke room, but in the middle of the night, I could smell smoke coming in through the ventilation and that led to me coughing for most of the first night and was therefore not able to get much sleep. I know this is Japan and everybody smokes, but really, please install smoke detectors on non-smoke floors!

The breakfast buffet offered a good selection and the coffee was better than expected too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is a fair walk to anything else in Sapporo and not close to other restaurants. This is a problem when the hotel restaurant experience proved to be so unsatisfactory. We got in late and it was eight before we had booked in. We were told that the only hotel restaurant open was the Chinese restaurant. This was poor for a hotel that advertises several ding experiences. The service was acceptable but the food was inedible. On returning to our room we found that there was nothing in the bar fridge. You could go downstairs to a room with dispenser machines. So much for good food or even convenience.
Our room was quite large and the bathroom was wonderful - spacious and featuring a separate bath and shower. However, the furniture was dated and the carpets badly needed cleaning.
The people at the front desk did their best to be helpful but they coped very poorly in English.
The breakfast buffet was an improvement on the Chinese Restaurant but was basic.
Overall, a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Every time I go to Japan, I head up to Sapporo to visit with clients. I always stay at this hotel mostly due to the fact that we get a corporate rate.

It's also an excellent hotel. Nice big rooms, gorgeous bathrooms and most rooms have a pretty nice view of the river.

Internet is included usually via a CAT-5 (ethernet) cable provided. Though this last time I was staying on the club floor and noticed they have wireless. Not sure if they outfitted the entire hotel with wifi or just the rooms on the club floor.

They offer breakfast buffet which is actually quite good with an assortment of different foods.

The hotel itself is just outside of Susukino, but a short 5 minute taxi (1,000 yen max) and you're right in the heart of it all.

They offer massages at what I think to be a good rate. Can have one either in your room or down in their spa. Their spa is quite nice. Includes a fitness room with weights/machines. There's also a pool and then the traditional hot/cold/beyond ice cold "tubs".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivelitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 166 in Sapporo
1,163 reviews
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#13 of 166 in Sapporo
1,511 reviews
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 166 in Sapporo
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Sapporo
#3 of 166 in Sapporo
389 reviews
Sapporo Park Hotel
#8 of 166 in Sapporo
496 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#9 of 166 in Sapporo
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo

Property: Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo
Address: 1-1 Toyohira 4-Jo 1-Chome, Toyohira-ku, Sapporo 062-0904, Hokkaido (Formerly Renaissance Sapporo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Hosui Susukino Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
#26 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and relaxing, each room features specially spacious, commissioned antique furniture and exceedingly comfortable beds. Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo is the only hotel putting outstanding Japanese, Chinese, and European restaurant. Restaurant promise a culinary experience as original and memorable as its setting. Atrractive paiting on the ceiling at the Lobby will be discovered the Land of Japan, we welcome with meticulous "omotenashi"-Japanese hospitarity and tribute quietly luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel -TSUBAKI- Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sapporo
Sapporo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing