We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good service at this reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Keihan Sapporo
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Really good service at this reasonable price.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Really good service at this reasonable price. Arrived at mid-night, still got a warm welcome and they are capable for English communication. Room is very clean and cozy. 24hr hot water and free wifi everywhere!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cleo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    363
    87
    8
    7
See reviews for
211
100
141
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel is situated near Sapporo JR train station. Very convenient and sheltered almost 90% of the walkway. There is a convenient store at the corner of road junction before the hotel, which help to satisfied snack desire. There is a 24hrs 100Y shop along the sheltered walkway which provide another option for emergency supplies. Staff can understand English, no problom with communication. Also, there is Wi-Fi in the every level which allows us to surf the internet and keep in-touch with friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryenteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Keihan is a business hotel mere steps away from the Sapporo JR station.
I snagged a spacious double room that was well appointed and clean.
On the 3rd floor is the onsen. Small but very busy and also a laundry in there for guests.
Insider tip: There is a sneaky cut through via the mall and the service road for the restaurants that saves going out and round the buildings. Just head to the north exit of JR station then turn left into the food court and keep walking to the exit. Stayed August 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル京阪 札幌, 支配人 at Hotel Keihan Sapporo, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
This time thank you for having you stay at Hotel Keihan Sapporo.
There is a large communal bath although being small and has a favorable reception when I get fatigue.
In addition, the course that had you write it informs the homepage with a photograph.
I wait for a reencounter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel Keihan Sapporo is the best hotel of our journey in Hokkaido July 2013. The breakfast is so wonderful but the capacity of the restaurant is too small to accommodate all the customers at about 8:00 in the morning. The room is very clean. We will come back maybe next spring with our family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル京阪 札幌, 支配人 at Hotel Keihan Sapporo, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for using hotel Keihan Sapporo.
Thank you for praising breakfast.
I am sorry that the breakfast hall is narrow.
At the time of rush hours, I hear about reservation and am striving for guidance to wait in the room.
I am waiting for you and your family next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 5 minutes from the JR Sapporo Station. The public hot bath is very nice and as you would expect clean. The room is small, the linen very good, the wired internet. fast and the staff, although limited English Skill tried to be helpful. The hotel is next to the JR rail tracks but it is very quiet because of. insulated windows.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IWasThereYesIWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル京阪 札幌, 支配人 at Hotel Keihan Sapporo, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at hotel Keihan Sapporo.
If it passes along the bottom of the location for on foot 5 minutes, and a guard from JR Sapporo Station, and it hardly gets wet to rain, popularity will have obtained.
Moreover, though it is small, since there is aThe public hot bath , if the fatigue of a trip can be relieved, popularity will have obtained.
We are waiting for use of hotel Keihan .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2012

Stayed again in exactly the same room by coincidence this March 2013.

Booked the same room type (Twin Bed 26 sqm) via the hotel website. There is only 1 such room type on each floor. We liked the room size, not too small, spacious enough for 2 persons. The hotel is very near the Sapporo JR Station, about 7 mins walk according to the hotel website :) which we did not try to verify since it is short enough and the fact that you will past by shops etc and you totally forgotten about the time taken to walk between the hotel and the JR station. But I have to say that it can be a little challenge if you were to pull a big heavy wheeled luggage bag on snow covered road/path in this short 7 mins walk, especially that short street just in front of the hotel.

Check in is pretty straight forward and you will need to pay full upon check in. Check out is just as straight forward by returning the key card and off you go.

For the room we booked , it was spacious, new and clean. We absolutely have no complaint. There is wifi in the room, humidifier, and the toilet/bathroom is clean and bright

The breakfast though not a big selection but i have always enjoyed eating there mainly because i like the milk bread very very much :) its delicious!

The in-house onsen on the second floor is small but clean and good for a soak. There is also self service laundrette in the onsen changing room (a nice "discovery") so you can bring your clothing to wash and dry there if you want to.

Overall this is an excellent hotel! We will not hesitate to stay here again next time round when we come to Sapporo again.

Room Tip: the room facing the the entrance/street will be a good choice as it is very quiet even though the ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 2009A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room is rather tiny as expected but well-equipped and comfortable. Though compact, it comes with an ioniser-humidifier, a trouser ironer which I did not try and an amazing toilet bowl which amused me for quite some time (with heated seat, deodoriser and bidet spray!). The only downside is the pillow, its extremely flat and I got a neck ache from it.

Location is good, its a 5-10 mins walk to the main JR station and the journey there is mostly covered which is good when it is raining. Food and amenities are aplenty around the hotel and its walking distance to the main attractions such as the Hokkaido University and the Susukino area.

Staff cannot really speak basic English but we got by using gestures. They are helpful and friendly though.

The best thing is the free public bath for guests. After a cold wet day outside, there is nothing better than to go there and soak in the hot goodness.

Room Tip: Request for one not facing the train track, it goes by every 20mins or so and it goes on into the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chryssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Century Royal Hotel
#9 of 165 in Sapporo
775 reviews
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#14 of 165 in Sapporo
1,498 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#10 of 165 in Sapporo
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#7 of 165 in Sapporo
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keihan Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keihan Sapporo

Property: Hotel Keihan Sapporo
Address: 6-1-9 Kita 6 Jo Nishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0806, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keihan Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 minutes from Sapporo station, Free Wi-Fi everywhere in our hotel.There is a Spa that guests could use it free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Keihan Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing