We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Nearby Hotels
$166
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$449
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$398
$161
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
$115
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,266
$180
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Prince Hotel(Sapporo)(Great Value!)
$544
$140
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
576
597
70
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
597
70
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramen alleyprivilege roomgreat locationaccor membersusukino stationodori parksusukino areaentertainment districtfree shuttlerestaurants and shoppingwalking distancejapanese standardslimousine buschitose airportgood sizegreat roomcrab
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We loved our stay at Mercure - the location was perfect, the hotel interior was beautiful and well thought out, and most importantly, the staff were the most helpful people we had come across during our trip (it doesn't hurt that they spoke wonderful english) ! We stayed for 1 night but wished we could have stayed for longer after getting there!
After we left, we realised we had left a pair of glasses behind and notified the staff - they were quick to reply and assist, locating the missing item and kind enough to arrange for it to be shipped back to us!
Definitely the place to stay if ever travelling to Sapporo!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohsodisappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our trip to Sapporo was hit with much mishaps starting from the day we arrived at the hotel. The hotel staff like Mr Teuaki Umabayashi and Ms Sakai provided us with great assistance and even going out of their way to help us outside of their job scope and working time. While we were coping to handle the situation, Mr Teuaki helped us tremdeously in ensuring that the old folks and kids are well taken care of.

Due to what happened, we hardly got a chance to travel around Sapporo and enjoy the winter wonderland, however Mr Teuaki has provided us much warmth with his kindness in this deep winter. We strongly recommend this hotel on top of it's great location and proximity, it has what that one will look for - friendly and thoughtful staff. Sapporo left a deep impression in us not because of the place but the people like Mr Teuaki whom we have met. We have travelled around and stayed in many different hotels, never had we met staff who truely placed the hotel guests' wellbeing as their priority. When we go back to Sapporo, there is no other 2nd option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very conveniently located to all entertainment and shopping districts. Lots of restaurants, small eating shops, convenient stores all around the corner. Wouldn't mind staying here again for its convenient location

Room Tip: no special tips. sorry
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in Mercure for 2 nights in Sapporo, needless to say I'm very very very satisfied. You can't ask for a better location than this. Right behind it is the ramen alley and just 2 blocks away is Tanuki Koji shopping street which you can access just a few steps away underground. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby, a convenient stores just few steps away. The rooms are big enough unlike hotels in Tokyo and the bathrooms are clean and decent. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mythary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice rooms with good breakfast choice though little changes made to menu on alternate days. It's popular with tour group. The hotel is about 5 mins walk to Susukino Station, Exit 3 (Namboku Line) and Pole Town underground mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WuMinSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews